We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
370
79
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
79
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelisle of wightdance floorside sea viewswimming poolno hesitation in recommending this hoteldining roomwaitress servicehotel is spotlessly cleanfamily run hotelevening mealmany thankscoastal pathhalf boardcoach tripshort breakbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a short break in October . We checked in later and was greeted in a lovely way. We had a superior double room on the third floor and it was super. The view was amazing and we couldn’t of asked for more . It was spotlessly clean and the breakfast and staff were firstclass. We have never stayed at this hotel before but are frequent travellers to the island . What a find !!! Many thanks to everyone at the hotel as we had a wonderful weekend.
Many thanks we will visit again I’m sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view well worth it .
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review we like being 'a find' good to hear you enjoyed your stay and you will return. All the best Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My husband and I are very impressed with everything about The Channel View. The accommodation was perfect for us with wonderful views of the sea both from our room and the restaurant. I’ve never before been able to look out over the sea whilst drinking my morning cup of tea in bed! Oiane, Josh, Monica and our wine waitress were all very attentive and welcoming and their service we feel is a large factor in our enjoyable holiday experience there. The owner of the hotel and his wife were equally friendly and efficient in ensuring we had a comfortable and memorable stay, and were a pleasure to know! They went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Room 60 is a beautiful room with lovely furnishing and decor and a spacious ensuite bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillnPhil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor telling the world about us. Your review is amazing. Hope to see you again Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Really clean hotel, staff all very nice. We stayed here for two nights & our room was cleaned daily & towels replaced if left in the shower. Bed was very comfortable, room was nice & warm. We will stay here again if ever we come back to the isle of white.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rollsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review good to hear you would return to the hotel that says alot. All the best Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Another year, another fantastic stay at the Channel View Hotel.
To find a place where you are treated like a returning friend or family member is a rare find & channel view is defiantly one of them. A hidden gem on the Isle of Wight and a place we are so pleased we found.
Everything here is just wonderful, the fantastic clean room with outstanding views. The staff are the most amazing people we have met staying at hotels. Always a warm welcome and time for a chat, arriving back after a year is a great time for a catch up! Food is always tasty & real home comforts!
We cannot thank you enough for our amazing stay here & as always we are sad to be leaving & cannot wait to book again.
See you all soon
Danielle & Jonathan

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSullivan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for such an amazing and comprehensive review. It is so wonderful that you choose to return to the hotel when could be going on another cruise exploring the world. All the best hope to see you next year Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great hotel, comfortable, sea view rooms great. Don't get one with a view of the fire escape ladder like we did 2 years ago. It was a bit depressing.
A group of us went over and the hotel was open to us but closed to the public - nearly 70 in all.
The food is good there and you order breakfast and it is bought to you. When we were there the weather was mild so we turned all the radiators off and opened the windows as wide as we could. All the common areas are very warm and the pool is absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: Not the fire escape side. We had the steps right outside our window which made the room dark. Go for a front sea view, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review good to hear your enjoyed the food, the sea views, the pool and the weather was good. Hope you will come again. Regards Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews