We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$71
View deal
Expedia.com$80
Priceline$88
Lol.travel$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
175
205
161
116
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
205
161
116
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and evening meal a sea view room the ritz waiting staff bit dated tea and coffee could not fault full english esplanade ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022

As others have said, this hotel needs a serious revamp. There are so many things wrong with it, I dont know where to start! However, the staff are lovely and do their best to make up for its shortcomings. The food is reasonable. Our bed was comfortable and that's about the best thing I can say about our room. I rea!ly hope they get lots of bookings this year so they can catch up with all the things. that need doing.
I really hope the hotel gets lots of bookinhbǹ

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

I had a group of 44 at the Shanklin Beach Hotel ,on 8th May- friday 13th May, when we arrived at the Hotel after a very good coach journey with Completely Coach Travel,and a very good driver called Phil, also met by the travel agent Kim for ,IOW Tours Ltd

To the management and his staff, we all had a brilliant time, yes there were some teething problems but these were all sorted, rooms all cleaned daily, good choice of Menu , the Entertainment was acceptable, good bar service, a staff were exceptional and wish us a safe journey.
I final comment has to be to Mr Geoff Holt CEO for IOW Tours Ltd he paid for the strawberries and cream, when we visited the Donkey Sanctuary a brilliant day a well worth a visit, so a big thanks from me and my passengers who all had a brilliant time, see you all again can't wait.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank I5763VGjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

After two Hellish days at a Poundland Fawlty Towers
I walked into this hotel just to get away from the greedy grasping little manager at our hotel. I was so depressed because I had brought my best friend away with me and I had promised him a good time. But thanks to Booking dot coms incompetence and the nasty little greedy owner of the hotel where we were staying had ruined our first two days. Walked into The Beach hotel and an angel appeared called Ashleigh
And within an hour we had a new hotel. Live music, Great beer, friendly staff, great food . My god just moving 500 yards up the road made all the difference. We had two brilliant days there and we are coming back. Someone told me it was cheap and cheerful?. I did not find it cheap, but it was definitely Cheerful. We had a lovely time there
Thank you Beach Hotel & thank you the beautiful Ashleigh who turned my frown upside down. See you all again very soon

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank U7VRrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

The Staff are amazing, so helpful, so kind, and they will do their best to make your holiday the best, the bar isn’t expensive at all, the food is very very good, there is always entertainment on each night and to be fair they’ve all been good, please come and stay here and you’ll not be disappointed at all

Room tip: The buses run up to the town or you can use the lift from the lift it’s a 5/7 minute walk
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

The hotel food and room were very basic indeed!. But Evalaina & Jamie are A* team members. Nothing was too much trouble, they went out of there way too make it unforgettable!.
It is my second trip too the Island, and 7hopefully not my last.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JodieA123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews