We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bedford Lodge(Shanklin)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$ 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fernbank(Shanklin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braemar Hotel Shanklin(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
524
259
70
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
524
259
70
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driveisle of wightturkey and tinselbus passbar managerbus serviceentertainment every nightcoach travellovely hotelbar pricesevery eveningwalk in showerdining roomnice roomplenty of choiceenjoyable holidayosborne house
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

this is the second time at this hotel and it was as good as the first time friendly staff good food clean rooms the bar prices were cheaper than some of the pubs the entertainment was good except for the one on a sunday night simon was is first name cannot think of is surname well worth a visit to this hotel

Room Tip: the rooms as we stayed in add not got a good view but clean and tidy
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The choice of food was excellent and the quality of food served surpassed our expectations. the staff were all very hard working and courtious, without exeption. I would happily return to this hotel but we will try some other Daish's hotels first. If they are all of this quality we will be more than happy. happy holidays, David.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candyman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My friend and I had a fantastic Christmas break at this hotel, the value for money was amazing.
I am a vegetarian and was particularly impressed with the special meals i was provided with, the chef really did me proud. The most impressive meal was the buffet we had one night, I have never seen such a spread in all my life!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmidorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had a fabulous time at Christmas..There were people there who had been there ten years on the trot and another couple who were from a nearby village. The decorations were superb and our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Because it was the festive season there was coffee, tea biscuits cakes nuts chocolates to help yourself to all day. Good entertainment each night. We are certainly thinking of returning Nextel Christmas

Room Tip: Because it is an old building there are steps to contend with but the lift was good so if you have mobility difficulties consult the hotel
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6045QFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We arrived at the Daish's hotel 23rd December 2017. The staff made us very welcome and helped to carry our luggage to our rooms. Our room was clean, but we noticed that some of the original wooden window frames had started to rot and in need of repair. We also had a bath with a shower head, but could not use it as a shower due to no shower curtain.I also felt that the Daish's hotel is more centered on providing coach party holidays than self drive. The car park is very small and not much space for more than 5 cars. Also by the time you have added fuel expenses and ferry prices to the room prices it works out far more expensive than if you travel by one of the own coaches. Unfortunately suffering with travel sickness this is not an option for me, Because the windows are not doubled glazed every night when we went to our room to sleep, we often could not do so due to staff talking and on one occasion arguing very loudly just below our window over looking the courtyard. Also that fact that you have to line up every meal time is something I have never known in any other hotel I have stayed in, including ones with a far bigger capacity than the Daish's. The meals however were excellent offering quality and an excellent choice. Each night we had a selection of quizzes, bingo and top quality entertainment, which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaz19572015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the missing shower curtain, you only had to mention it to reception and a replacement would have been fitted for you. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews