We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
696
429
244
128
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
696
429
244
128
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool co op touring site great park evening entertainment park facilities entertainment team shop on site caravan park sister site great site central heating shower block washing machine hot tub fantastic holiday play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

My wife and I booked a weeks holiday as we have been to several parkdean sites and have enjoyed all of them. The rockpool caravan which we syayed in was designed for two people and it was a nice comfortable place to st. The biggest downside was that most of the parkdean caravan sites have parking next to your van, but when we got there we found that there was no parking anywhere near our van and I eventually found a space around 200 yards away. At age 72 it is lucky that I am quite fit as I had to make 3 trips to and from my car to take cases and equipment from the car. The caravan was fairly well laid out apart from some strange design faults, ie, washbasin in bathroom was extremely small with large taps and cleaning teeth and shaving was very awkward, the usb ports in the caravan did not work and I was lucky I took my phone charger with me, the bedroom was spacious but for some reason the bed was very near to one side and getting in and out was very awkward, and front door was the only one on estate with no obscure glass and no blind also so we had to hang a towel over glass for privacy. The other thing we found that the breakfast bar area looked ok but because the settee was so big there was no room to sit in the chair. The camp itself was ok and staff could not do enough for you but the one thing I didnt like was having to use an App to buy a pint of beer and at £4.40p per pint i thought it was a bit pricey.

Room tip: best to choose a caravan where parking is near depending on your fitness
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank postern2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are sorry to read that you experienced trouble parking and with the location of your caravan. Although we do have many vans with Parking next to them, the particular grade that you booked does not have one allocated. It is a shame that you did not re port the issue to Reception as we may have been able to relocate you to a more suitable location. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay overall an will visit us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Having been informed of our caravan number the day before, we found our van straight away, it had the green already ticket in the window, so in we went. Our first impression was WHOA, we’ve hit the jackpot, the van was totally spotless, during our stay we found every thing we needed, cups, plates, glasses, bowls, cutlery etc very clean and plentiful. The following morning we had a very polite visit from housekeeping manager, to check everything was ok. Would like to say well done to the cleaning team. As we walked around the very well laid out site, we realised all the staff had a pleasant word and smile. Would definitely recommend the site to anyone

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V4195OCjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Hi V4195ocjohnd, Thank you for your lovely review.

Our team at Lower Hyde work really hard to give holidaymakers the best possible experience and it's great to hear we left a lasting impression on you. It's fantastic that you also found the actions we have taken to be covid-safe to be sufficient. The safety of our guests and teams are paramount to us, whilst still allowing you the chance to have a memorable holiday.

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We came for a 4 night trip. First coming to the caravan lot smaller then except(based on the last caravan I had for same price in thorness bay). Ready when we arrived at 3:30pm blackwater 20. Very close to complex what was fab for quick run to shop or to wait outside reception for takeaway delivery. Shop didn't have much stock frozen wise but a Co op is close by 10 minute walk.. Couldn't work out how to use the oven as never used gas quickly reception send someone around to show us, really good . Second night something broke out of no fault of our own, quickly fixed next morning within half hour of calling.. had a lady check for cleanness of caravan on 2nd day. Light in fridge doesn't work and quite a small freezer. Had issues with the app not working correctly with the click and collect. Took while to pay an load. Ordered once and accidently order vegan ice cream intead of normal security text me the number for restaurant. Not much else to say we wanted to add days on to our holiday bit was quotes £124 to 3 nights is but steep considering no entertainment on and we paid £54 sun holiday for 4 nights. Sofa is uncomfortable. No oven gloves to use when cooking.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hi Rebekah Thank you for the 5 star review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that any issues were resolved quickly. We do hope that you return for another stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed for three nights over early May bank holiday weekend. The location was great for us near to the coast and also useful having the local Lidl next door. The park itself felt calm, welcoming and organised. The contact free check in was organised and straight forward and the caravan was in good condition and clearly well cleaned. Our son enjoyed playing football on the courts and in the play area in the evenings. All very relaxing and refreshing - thanks and well done to the Lower Hyde Park team :-)

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EmmaRichandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hello Emmarichandcharlie, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Lower Hyde. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Lower Hyde Park is really well positioned for visiting Shanklin with great walks from the site.

The park is well laid out and well maintained by all of the staff. It is very clean and tidy.

We stayed in a Marine Lodge, which was a real home from home, it was very light and airy, spotlessly clean and in a great position. It is not often that you have a kingsize bedroom and two full size twin rooms. The kitchen was a great size with everything you could need for your stay. The lodges were well spaced out and had their own parking alongside.

There are some great walks from the site, with a lovely walk that is car free, you can also walk to a Lidl from the site for all of your essentials.

All of the team were really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The contact free booking is works so well, from receiving your email the day before to when you leave, well worked out and you feel really safe.

The reception team really know their stuff and nothing is too much trouble, thank you for making our holiday so special.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 767melanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hi there, thanks for the great feedback.

We have to agree that Lower Hyde is in such a lovely location and there are some wonderful places nearby for walking and cycling.

It's fantastic that you had an amazing stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews