We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Braemar Hotel Shanklin(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Lodge(Shanklin)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fernbank(Shanklin)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$ 162
US$ 137
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
572
366
209
106
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
366
209
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum caravansignature lodgesun holidaybronze caravanoutdoor poolco optouring siteadult entertainmenton site shopentertainment teamgreat sitegreat holidaysister sitecentral heatingblackgang chinefamily holidayshower block
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Originally had a bland chalet,at Egypt Point,but asked if we could upgrade....paid for an upgrade and was given the choice of A reef caravan for £20 ,or a Cove Caravan,which was available imeadiately , a platinum 2 bedroom ,with verandah and parking in Osbourne Grove,a new development .....glad we took up this,as it was beautiful ,really comfortable...will try

Room Tip: Always worth seeing if you can upgrade
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank jethrondenzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you were able to get a last minute upgrade and that you were extremely happy with your accommodation and I do hope you would consider Parkdean Resorts for any future holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our sun holiday obviously you do get what you pay for BUT our caravan was very clean and tidy we didn’t really use on site entertainment we went exploring the island instead, we choose you have bedding included in our stay and that was fine bed all made on our arrival. Was a good caravan site and I think we’d visit again, we don’t have children but it was half term when we went and the activities for the kids looked amazing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review for Lower Hyde. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the standard of your accommodation. Lower Hyde is a great base to explore the Island and I do hope you would chose to stay with us again on any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Just spent half term on a Sun break, which I upgraded to central heating /double glazing . Had a van in Osbourne Grove . Furthest away , but lovely and quiet. Spacious
and very warm . Couldn’t fathom out the heating lol! Should have asked ! Staff helpful. Ate in restaurant and took grandkids in amusements and bar . Ideal base for visiting , lots to do . Have booked a lodge direct in their other camp , Landguard for next Oct . I may have a break with the Sun before then !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank grinchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for posting this very positive review for Lower Hyde. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our lodges, they really do have that ‘home from home’ feel to them, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shanklin next October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just come back after week there last week, only down side was they give us wrong car van but they sorted it after that hit cup the holiday was brilliant, very friendly staff in both bars , sercruity and reception, entertainment was good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank shellguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am sorry that there was some confusion during your check in but am very pleased that you were able to carry on and enjoy your holiday. It is great that you found all our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the entertainment provided and I thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived as a family of 3 for 3nights having been here b4 a few times we knew what to expect , check-in from 1 was good (platinum guests) we had a lodge in osbourne grove which in my opinion is the best location on the park with parking right beside and plenty of space between each dwelling, lodge was clean as expected spacious loved the 2 walk-in wardrobes and ensuite and seperate bathroom with bath , we ate on site the first night and found the food to be ok not great though , drinks are priced as expected £4:35 pint of grolsh 5:10 bottle of fruit cider , my little boy aged4 enjoyed the entertainment on Friday and sat night meeting some of the characters , there is a handy shop on site it’s ideally located for exploring the island we enjoyed the amusements on site and used the pool at the sister park (landguard) overall we enjoyed our stay at lower hyde and will return again some day

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tobi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for posting this fantastic 5 star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Lower Hyde and that you took advantage of using the facilities at Landguard, our sister park which is only a short stroll away. It is great that you would chose to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

^Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews