We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
593
375
218
108
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
593
375
218
108
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum caravansignature lodgeoutdoor poolsun holidaybronze caravanco optouring siteadult entertainmenton site shopentertainment staffgreat holidaygreat sitesister sitecentral heatingfamily holidayblackgang chinetoilet block
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Caravan was very clean and in a nice spot. Parking was just a few caravans down in a parking area. As I am a disabled driver I parked right next to my caravan as did other drivers ,and there was not no complaints off site. Overall nice little family site with club and amusements. Lidle next to camp site and town, beach just down the road. Local for travelling around the island. Would come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Over the years the park has improved majorly yearly! The pool has been redecorated and painted. The Arcade had completely changed in an excellent way. Their facilities are aren't the best as the showers are more or less the size of toilet cubicles but apart from that, the cleanliness is really good. The live attraction club is really good, interaction with the crowd with everything showed! - Thomas

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for you kind feedback.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in an "Underwater" caravan which was nothing like the pictures on the booking page - but was still excellent. We had parking near the caravan and the sports pitches were close enough for our son to go alone. We only used the outdoor pool once, the weather was so good we were on the beach and in the sea all day. We ate breakfast and lunch once on the site which was ok, but nothing special. Went to the show bar once, but it was packed and the amusements are just in a little room.
Overall if your expecting Haven style park, your going to be sadly disappointed, but if you have a good caravan and great weather the park is second to none, Great base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliealan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thanks for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

The pictures on our website are a guideline to our caravans/lodges, its always best to phone us direct at park if you have any queries.

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived from Cardiff at 1pm and couldn't check in until 4pm.
We eventually found our caravan, RUBBISH access , no parking, old, stunk of smoke and was very old and stinky. Complained , given 2nd caravan to see , we were 6 people and was offered a 2 bedroom caravan, it was worse . Eventually given another caravan, it stunk of dog and was musty no sheets for single beds, just felt very old and scruffy considering we paid £1100 for a week. The access was rubbish , had to walk at least 1/4 mile to take luggage to the caravan. The curtains were hanging by threads, the toilet was dirty and not clean. Working in the hotel industry for many years, I wouldn't have let van out to anyone until it had been refurbished and clean. The mattresses on each bed were stained and not clean. The pull out bed in the lounge area was shocking and couldn't use. We asked on 2 occasions for sheets for beds, never had them. Luckily we had sleeping bags and our own pillows as the vans pillows were sick dirty and needed to be replaced. There was 1 plus the pool was nice and clean and fun and was the best bit. Would never ever recommend the van we stayed in to anyone. We saw dozens of good ones even though we were told they were full... hmmm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Lower Hyde.

We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your holiday as much as you could have unfortunately the check in time is 4pm for everyone unless you pay for the priority arrival at 1pm.

It does depend where about’s on park your caravan is for parking and the grade you would have booked but most of are accommodation does have parking close to them.

We do try our best to help when a customer isn’t happy but it is difficult in busy periods. I’m disappointed to hear you still weren’t happy with your stay.

We hope you will come back to the park again; this isn’t the usual feelings we like our customers to have. If you do wish to come again I advise you to call us direct especially if you have any special requirements so speaking to us personally we can help you as much as possible 01983 866131

Thanks again for the feedback hope to see you again soon.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

...... but fantastic ... the staff are very very friendly , we have stayed before at the sister site langaurd, so this time we decided to book here , we arrived 9 days ago unfortunately when we booked they never explained that we were with another group so wanted to be together ... however not too much a problem ( didn't like them anyway !!!) ;-) just kidding ! We've been to both pools clean and tidy however does need some more sunbeams as only having 8 seems a it tight ! Bingo is fantastic and we saw the chuckle brothers last night. Keep up the good work fantastic to see you all again. The Fyfe family (aka toweries)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for leaving a review on your latest stay with us at Lower Hyde.

I am very glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pool facilities and professional entertainment on offer.

I am sorry to hear that you were not located near to the other group in your party as we aim to meet the requests of our guests but are glad this did not affect your holiday with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Lower Hyde next year.

^Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews