We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good caravan site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Just visited Lower Hyde. There has obviously been a lot of work to tidy and freshen up the park since my last visit. Clean around the grounds and looked well maintained. Caravan we had was clean, spacious although there never seems enough room in a caravan however many bedrooms there are. The staff I spoke to were helpful, friendly and efficient when I asked for something for the caravan. It was delivered within 15 minutes. We were in a quiet location which was great. There was a open film showing of Star Wars which started at nine which was so loud but when it had finished it was quiet again.
Overall very impressed with the site and caravan although I think it is expensive for a caravan it is worth looking for a late deal. It would be nice if they offered a service for people who are not travelling by car to take them up the hill as we travelled by train and it is exhausting walking up after a long journey. Maybe they could think about this and people could request this. Good location for people taking public transport as the a Station is opposite and bus station by Co-op . Good to have Lidl next door and Co-op a 10 minute walk away. There is a lot of walking to do and the beach is down the hill but you can get the Shanklin steamer. Lovely visit.

Room Tip: good if travelling by train as station is opposite and shop next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepetalsred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Lower Hyde.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and explored Shanklin and the facilities it has to offer. Being next door to a super market and just a 15 minute walk to the beach, our park is perfect location especially for those that wish to visit by public transport.

We hope to see you again next year, our entertainment team I’m sure will have a variety of events happening such as our Movie under the Stars! If you would like to request a specific location or even a specific caravan you can do this booking with us direct on park on 01983 866131.

Thank you again for this review.

^Abbey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Caravan was very clean and in a nice spot. Parking was just a few caravans down in a parking area. As I am a disabled driver I parked right next to my caravan as did other drivers ,and there was not no complaints off site. Overall nice little family site with club and amusements. Lidle next to camp site and town, beach just down the road. Local for travelling around the island. Would come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Over the years the park has improved majorly yearly! The pool has been redecorated and painted. The Arcade had completely changed in an excellent way. Their facilities are aren't the best as the showers are more or less the size of toilet cubicles but apart from that, the cleanliness is really good. The live attraction club is really good, interaction with the crowd with everything showed! - Thomas

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for you kind feedback.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in an "Underwater" caravan which was nothing like the pictures on the booking page - but was still excellent. We had parking near the caravan and the sports pitches were close enough for our son to go alone. We only used the outdoor pool once, the weather was so good we were on the beach and in the sea all day. We ate breakfast and lunch once on the site which was ok, but nothing special. Went to the show bar once, but it was packed and the amusements are just in a little room.
Overall if your expecting Haven style park, your going to be sadly disappointed, but if you have a good caravan and great weather the park is second to none, Great base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliealan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thanks for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

The pictures on our website are a guideline to our caravans/lodges, its always best to phone us direct at park if you have any queries.

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived from Cardiff at 1pm and couldn't check in until 4pm.
We eventually found our caravan, RUBBISH access , no parking, old, stunk of smoke and was very old and stinky. Complained , given 2nd caravan to see , we were 6 people and was offered a 2 bedroom caravan, it was worse . Eventually given another caravan, it stunk of dog and was musty no sheets for single beds, just felt very old and scruffy considering we paid £1100 for a week. The access was rubbish , had to walk at least 1/4 mile to take luggage to the caravan. The curtains were hanging by threads, the toilet was dirty and not clean. Working in the hotel industry for many years, I wouldn't have let van out to anyone until it had been refurbished and clean. The mattresses on each bed were stained and not clean. The pull out bed in the lounge area was shocking and couldn't use. We asked on 2 occasions for sheets for beds, never had them. Luckily we had sleeping bags and our own pillows as the vans pillows were sick dirty and needed to be replaced. There was 1 plus the pool was nice and clean and fun and was the best bit. Would never ever recommend the van we stayed in to anyone. We saw dozens of good ones even though we were told they were full... hmmm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi there.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Lower Hyde.

We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your holiday as much as you could have unfortunately the check in time is 4pm for everyone unless you pay for the priority arrival at 1pm.

It does depend where about’s on park your caravan is for parking and the grade you would have booked but most of are accommodation does have parking close to them.

We do try our best to help when a customer isn’t happy but it is difficult in busy periods. I’m disappointed to hear you still weren’t happy with your stay.

We hope you will come back to the park again; this isn’t the usual feelings we like our customers to have. If you do wish to come again I advise you to call us direct especially if you have any special requirements so speaking to us personally we can help you as much as possible 01983 866131

Thanks again for the feedback hope to see you again soon.

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
8.2 km away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
2 km away
Cheverton Copse Holiday Park
17.5 km away
The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#2 of 2 in Rookley
789 reviews
1.2 km away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
1.3 km away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Shanklin
Price Range: ₹ 829 - ₹ 4,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Shanklin, with stunning sandy beaches and delightful coloured beach huts, Lower Hyde is great for families and lovers of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Hotel Shanklin
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing