We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
593
375
218
108
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
593
375
218
108
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum caravansignature lodgeoutdoor poolsun holidaybronze caravanco optouring siteadult entertainmenton site shopentertainment staffgreat holidaygreat sitesister sitecentral heatingfamily holidayblackgang chinetoilet block
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This was our first Sun holiday so was not sure what to expect. The resort it self is OK, nice playground for kids, laundrette, pools etc. The main down point in my opinion is the parking. We stayed in the Black water part and there was only a general car park which was 99% of the time full, so if you went for a trip with your car, your change for finding a empty parking space when you returned was very close to zero.Most of the time I ended up to park almost on the other side of the park. Really every caravan should have their own parking space. We stayed in a "Narelle" caravan and apart of the shower holder in the bathroom which was rubbish the caravan was decent enough and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We have been to this Holiday Park several times. We have had two main types of accomodation- Holiday Challets and caravans. A word about the Challets, these are older buildings, but have been re-furbished, so ' Don't judge a book by its cover!!'.
The caravan we had this year was very good, central heating(Though we did not need it- but the hot water was almost instant.) Double glazing. and also an electric fire(Fan heater) this was very useful as we did not have a car and one day we got wet!!

Room Tip: This is a holday park, catering for people with cars mainly, however we managed quite well without.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPSHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a sun holiday M-F in July.

Upgraded before hand to a kingsgate caravan (double glazed & central heating)

Layout is really considerate of neighbours, amongst a sparse forest

Caravan was superbly cleaned, great comfy bed and good quality linen.

Kitchen had everything we needed.

Shower was really powerful and can be a hand held.

Wifi package was reasonable but did not work so great in the bedroom.

Didn't use any of the facilities as its not what we do, but looked nice from what we could see.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gbBlondie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This holiday was booked through the sun holiday offer . Location was easy to find with a Lidl , Aldi and co op minutes walk or simple drive away . Lovely clean resort . Caravan lovely and clean and spacious with good facilities . What stood out the most was that all the staff we met from the lifeguards to door staff to reception all were so friendly and informative . All looked happy in there jobs and the entertainment staff looked like they enjoyed there job . Overall we had a great time lots to do on site but a good place to use as a base to go see the rest of the Isle of Wight . We will be coming back .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we stayed here for 4 nights, on arrival gave us a caravan in island view the view was a dirty horrid caravan that I thought had been dumped, its an owners caravan, went back to reception where to be fair the girl was very helpful and she found us another caravan in blackwater , which was better, had something to eat in the bar which was ok, but dead flies on window sill not nice and sticky tables was not very impressed with camp site

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank erodwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews