We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lower Hyde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed at this park for a week in July and it was a great place to stay. Our caravan was rather compact but had everything you would need. The outdoor pool was lovely especially on a sunny day . As for the staff all I can say is that they were the most helpful bunch of people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They could not do enough for you the lifeguard at the pool even carried our sun loungers for us an put them where we wanted. They were so kind and couldn't do enough for us. The campsite is very weellooked after and clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Caravans are a bit on the small side so book as big as you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrinae2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

This was our first Sun holiday so was not sure what to expect. The resort it self is OK, nice playground for kids, laundrette, pools etc. The main down point in my opinion is the parking. We stayed in the Black water part and there was only a general car park which was 99% of the time full, so if you went for a trip with your car, your change for finding a empty parking space when you returned was very close to zero.Most of the time I ended up to park almost on the other side of the park. Really every caravan should have their own parking space. We stayed in a "Narelle" caravan and apart of the shower holder in the bathroom which was rubbish the caravan was decent enough and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We have been to this Holiday Park several times. We have had two main types of accomodation- Holiday Challets and caravans. A word about the Challets, these are older buildings, but have been re-furbished, so ' Don't judge a book by its cover!!'.
The caravan we had this year was very good, central heating(Though we did not need it- but the hot water was almost instant.) Double glazing. and also an electric fire(Fan heater) this was very useful as we did not have a car and one day we got wet!!

Room Tip: This is a holday park, catering for people with cars mainly, however we managed quite well without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPSHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a sun holiday M-F in July.

Upgraded before hand to a kingsgate caravan (double glazed & central heating)

Layout is really considerate of neighbours, amongst a sparse forest

Caravan was superbly cleaned, great comfy bed and good quality linen.

Kitchen had everything we needed.

Shower was really powerful and can be a hand held.

Wifi package was reasonable but did not work so great in the bedroom.

Didn't use any of the facilities as its not what we do, but looked nice from what we could see.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gbBlondie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This holiday was booked through the sun holiday offer . Location was easy to find with a Lidl , Aldi and co op minutes walk or simple drive away . Lovely clean resort . Caravan lovely and clean and spacious with good facilities . What stood out the most was that all the staff we met from the lifeguards to door staff to reception all were so friendly and informative . All looked happy in there jobs and the entertainment staff looked like they enjoyed there job . Overall we had a great time lots to do on site but a good place to use as a base to go see the rest of the Isle of Wight . We will be coming back .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
8.2 km away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
2 km away
Cheverton Copse Holiday Park
17.5 km away
The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#2 of 2 in Rookley
787 reviews
1.2 km away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
1.3 km away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Landguard Manor Road, Shanklin PO37 7LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Shanklin
Price Range: ₹ 830 - ₹ 4,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Shanklin, with stunning sandy beaches and delightful coloured beach huts, Lower Hyde is great for families and lovers of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Hotel Shanklin
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing