We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
176
62
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
62
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream teahoneymoon suiteon arrivalnothing is too much troubleother guestsfamily roomalready booked for next yearsteak and ale pieheated poolevening meals arelovely hoteldietary requirementsenjoyable holidayfull englishcome homesandown baywarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We picked this hotel as ti seemed to have excellent reviews on this site, and they were not wrong. We had an excellent 4 night break here. The hotel is ideal situated in a quiet part of Shanklin but still only five mintes walk from the town centre.
The room was spotless and had an excellent sea view, and the hotel staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent, simple and freshly prepared. The breakfasts in particualr wre excellent.
Jill and her staff are to be congratulated on running a superb establishment. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandjean320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Pick this hotel after much searching . We had the triple room facing the sea. On arrival we were given a cream tea which was very nice . The owner Jill was very welcoming as were all the staff. Beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious, the shower was a bit on the small side but we managed. Breakfast was very good all the toast and tea you cauld want and hot food cooked to order. Car park was plenty big enough and lots of room on the road outside to park which had to do once, very safe to do so

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Service was excellent, staff were always on hand and extremely helpful, even going the extra mile on one particular occasion! The location of this hotel is very handy too, close to both town and the beach front but also far enough away. The staff were all very polite and nothing was ever any bother. If you want quiet, to relax, enjoy some healing therapies, a heated outdoor pool and friendly staff then look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick_Lee2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel is very clean with good facilities and quality linen, towels etc. The owner, Jill, and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful before and during our stay. The breakfast was okay and whilst the rooms a bit dated, you get what you pay for and overall the hotel is very good value for money. The Location is good for exploring some interesting places and accessing some of the best stretches of the costal path if, like us, you're into walking. Thank you to Jill and the staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Back again from yet another enjoyable holiday at Eastmount Hall - made even better this year as friends we didn't think would be there decided to change their holiday plans and come after all!! As soon as we step through the door we literally feel as though we are home again. Jill, Julian and staff work so hard and nothing is ever too much trouble. Food couldn't be better, served lovely and hot and plenty of it. Our room on the ground floor suits us perfectly (as neither of us are spring chickens any more). Pity the weather was a little disappointing - but that didn't matter. If you want value for money then the Eastmount is your hotel. We are already booked for next year. Well done Jill and Julian!!

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms upstairs have the better views!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews