We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

St Marguerite Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Marguerite Guest House
Ranked #48 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were met at the door and assisted to the room with heavy luggage. We had the triple room which was was very clean , large and comfortable. The hosts were extremely helpful in many ways. The only down side was the traffic noise to the front of the building, with or without the window open.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katzhaus17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We've just returned from a 2 night stay at St Marguerite's and we've had a wonderful time. Jill & Richard are just delightful - very understanding when we phoned to explain we'd be arriving at 10.30pm due to horrendous traffic. Our room (room 4) was a triple ensuite which was beautiful decorated and our little girl particularly loved her bed! Breakfast was delicious! We'll definitely be returning next year and would highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganPompey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at the St Marguerite Guest House from the 11th - 14th of July. Jill and Richard were very welcoming and made sure we settled in ok. The guest house is situated about a 10 minute walk from Paignton sea front and around a 30 minute drive / ferry ride from Dartmouth.

The room was pleasant and very clean and there was room for our babies travel cot beside the bed. The bathroom had a good power shower and again was very clean and pleasant, although it was a little on the small side.

The full English breakfast we had was very good quality and served quickly and hot.

Overall the service we received was top notch, Jill and Richard couldn’t do enough for us.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I Stayed here for 2 nights of my tour around Devon and Cornwall. Excellent central location and the accommodation is immaculate. People were very friendly and went the "extra mile" to make sure my stay was both enjoyable and memorable.

Food was excellent and the rooms were very well presented and cared for.

I would highly recommend this guest house for both single travellers and families looking to visit this part of the UK.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_beard_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
826 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I have stayed at St Marguerite twice on business trips. The rooms are excellent as is the breakfast. This is a real find and I will certainly go there again when next in Paignton

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.7 km away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
18 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.3 km away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#9 of 96 in Paignton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wentworth Guest House
Wentworth Guest House
#36 of 96 in Paignton
72 reviews
0.7 km away
The P&M Paignton Residence
The P&M Paignton Residence
#65 of 96 in Paignton
86 reviews
0.8 km away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#30 of 96 in Paignton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Marguerite Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Marguerite Guest House

Property: St Marguerite Guest House
Address: 3 The Riviera, Paignton TQ4 5EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,091 - ₹ 9,631
Hotel Class:4 star — St Marguerite Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly located in Torbay between Paignton and Goodrington Sands, St Marguerite is an oasis of tranquility, offering a warm welcome, clean, smartly decorated rooms, and good home-cooked food using local items whenever possible. Our rooms come with en-suite bathrooms, tea & coffee making facilities, digital flat screen TV with Freeview TV and radio channels, integral DVD/CD player and MP3 port, free WiFi and hairdryer. An iron and trouser press are readily available for guests' use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Marguerite Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Marguerite Hotel
St Marguerite Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing