We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Carlton Manor

4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Main bedroom - with flat screen television and large wardrobe and chest of drawers Very light and roomy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
4 Carlton Manor (top floor)
Main bedroom - with flat screen television and large wardrobe and chest of drawers
Very light and roomy
lovely views across roof tops and a sea glimpse
Spacious hall with seating
Second bedroom with twin beds and ample wardrobe space
lounge with 2 armchairs, settee and plenty of books, flat screen TV, DVDs, X Box, board games etc
Lounge views across the rooftops
Lounge with books, dvd's, x-box and games
Kitchen with all modern appliances including washing machine, dishwasher, cooker, hob etc
Enjoy afternoon tea in the kitchen
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Handy separate cloakroom
Go rockpooling or crabbing
The outdoor (heated) waterpark is within a 5 minute walk. Free wet suits available on colder days.
Beach hut on Goodrington promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Warren M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Pleasantly surprised by the apartment. It was very large, clean, comfortable and light. Just about everything was there that you could need for a short stay.

The large lounge diner was lovely and light with the table nicely set. Plenty of DVD's nd books etc were available although we didnt need them.

The kitchen was very well equiped but we would have liked a coffee maker but that is just us.

The bedroom was lovely with a great wardrobe. The second bedroom was large enough for two guests although we didnt use it.

The separate cloak room was another, welcome, surprise.

All in all a very stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The apartment is lovely and large and the high ceilings add to the spacious feel.

We have tried to ensure that the apartment has everything that a family or couple may require for a short stay and are delighted that you had a great holiday.

We would love to welcome you again to 4 Carlton Manor. Best regards, Paul and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Impressions”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First impressions are important,
Our first impression was, we were delighted.
Each room was a joy to see,
On entering the flat you find each room well presented. The sitting room and master bedroom with it’s large bay windows,
Each room is well furnished
The best word to described this flat is delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The piece & quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
We are really pleased you found the flat to your liking. We have tried to make it a important part of your holiday. somewhere that you can relax when you need to rest up after all the local attractions have taken there toll on you all. we know there is so much to do that we still keep coming across new things when we have the chance to use the flat ourselves. We look forwards to your future stay and may the fun continue many thanks paul & Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveboz00...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing and and fun stay at Carlton Manor”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dave, Shirley, Robert and Rachel from Worcester May 16th to 23rd 2015

We arrived a few minutes early, unpacked the car and put our things in the entrance hall for moving to the flat, the info on the welcome pack sent by Jeanette was spot on, Flat No4 was everything we needed, great thought has gone into the decoration, my wife was impressed with the level of facilities in the Flat and was really 'chuffed' to have a Dishwasher, my son and his girl used the free Wifi to investigate locations of Supermarkets etc which was very handy, As Jeanette and her partner said in their listing shops, Paignton itself, Crazy Golf, the Harbour and the Beach are all no more than a short walk or car journey away. We visited the Zoo which is always very good, we played Crazy Golf on the sea front, we visited Torquay and Brixham, it was a very good holiday, we hope to stay again in the future and would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Torbay which comprises Torquay, Paignton, and Brixham is a great place to visit with lots of things to see and do, regards from the Bozward family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landlords have put great thought into what they provided, if you need them they will respond to a phone call asap.
Liked least: People using the Unloading/Turning area for their own personal parking space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Hi All

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Great to have the feedback about the welcome instructions and that you found everything you needed in the flat - I agree the dishwasher is a must - who wants to do dishes when you are on holiday?! ;).

We are lucky to be in such a great location with everything within walking distances and some great public transport links as well.

We were delighted to welcome you as guests and would love to have you back to stay in the future.

Best regards
Paul and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelvis7...
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home-an amazing place to stay. When can we return!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely beautiful apartment, light, airy and spacious with lovely nautical touches around the place. Very clean and very well equipped with everything you'd need in the kitchen. Like home-from-home. Close to the sea front and makes a brilliant base. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we definitely want to return very soon. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a fabulous holiday and found that the apartment had everything you needed. We use the apartment ourselves as a holiday home so have tried to equip it with everything you might want. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Paul and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros A
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow..”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment was fantastic..it's light and airy with some good size rooms...love the bathroom and bedroom especially. The location is great, 5 mins walk to Paignton and Goodrington beach, ideal if you don't want to use the car too . The only negative is there isn't free wifi.. But that wouldn't stop me staying there again, because overall it is a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of property and location
Liked least: no free wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Carlton Manor. It is a great location for accessing the beach and town alike.

We have also installed free WIFI for the 2015 season and an Xbox with some family games is available. We hope to welcome you back again soon!.

Jeanette and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing