We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashleigh Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
US$ 132
US$ 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
US$ 163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
156
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam railwaybiscuitsguest houseon arrivalceiling fanrugby clubclean houseb bbreakfast menubreakfast was excellentresidents loungeroom was spotlesshomemade marmaladeeaster eggspleasant place to stayon easter sundaymemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here for four nights and had a great time. The room was lovely and clean, the bed was very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble from our hosts Barry and Ali. The breakfasts were delicious and we looked forward to them every morning. Their local knowledge was good along with their recommendations for evening restaurants. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we are hoping to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nanniejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi, We are pleased you had a great time, Ali will be chuffed when she reads your kind words re her breakfasts.
Sorry for delay in responding to your review caused by the computer needing medical attention !!

Hope we do see you both again one day soon Barrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this bed and breakfast for a short stay at the end of August. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a modern feel and well equipped. Cooked breakfast was served fresh to order and in addition full range of continental options available. Hosts Barrie and Ali were so friendly i can't wait to come back!!!! Thanks for making the stay so welcoming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your kind words, You would be welcome should you find yourself in this part of the world again, we hope the rest of your European tour went well.
best wishes to you both,
Barrie and Ali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We just got back from a small break and this guest house was lovely. Alison and Barrie made us feel very welcome and have a lovely clean and comfy place, Room very comfy and breakfast was brilliant. Close to sea front and shops and carpark at rear

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulineann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Your positive review is very much appreciated and we hope that if you are visiting Paignton again the Ashleigh will be the guesthouse of your choice, best wishes Alison and Barrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Lovely accommodation and the perfect hosts. Nothing was to much trouble. Clean and in an ideal location, couldn't of asked for more from a guest house. The personal touch made this a memorable stay thank you so much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank idavie_242327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Its very kind of you to give us a lovely review. It gives us satisfaction when guests understand what a good guesthouse is and appreciate our efforts. Thank you very much. Best wishes, Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic little guest house. Hosts Alison and Barry went to great lengths to make you feel very welcome. Rooms are very comfortable and very clean and decorated to a high standard. Breakfasts are excellent and plentiful, I would definitely recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Alison,
Thanks for your kind words, Ali will like your thoughts on her breakfasts in particular,
We hope you enjoyed your break, and all that Paignton has to offer and that we see you both again one day.

best wishes, Barrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews