We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
188
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam railway biscuits guest house cricket field homemade marmalade on arrival ceiling fan rugby club room window breakfast was excellent residents lounge easter eggs room was spotless lovely couple pleasant place to stay on easter sunday breakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

the guest hose was wonderful they made us tea on arrival the breakfast was great no fat or grease on plate fresh fruit and ceriial .on easter morning we got a little bag of easter eegs each table and a draw for a big egg.barry and Alison run a very clean and tidy guest house with all the treimmings of your own home thanks to them both

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsheph_602436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi, and thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashleigh, it was a pleasure to have you both here, if you are down here again, you know where we are now, hope you enjoyed the Easter eggs !! Barrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say. An accomplished comfortable little piece of heaven near the sea. Really enjoyed my stay at the Ashleigh. Clean and tidy well maintained rooms that are refreshing and very comfortable. Perfect for my base camp to go exploring the area. I especially loved the steam train view from my king room. Breakfast was epic and ticked all the boxes regarding choice and quality of food. Barry and Alison (owners) nailed it in every way. Taking care of all mine and my partners needs while we was their. Thank you very much the Ashleigh!!!! and will be back to see you again in the near future. I highly recommend this as a place to stay in the English Riviera

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi James,
Thank you both for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ashleigh, we do hope to see you again in the future, plenty more to see and do down here in Paignton, perhaps some water sports next ?

all the best , Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Lovely room, lovely people and great location would recommend to everyone wanting to stay in Paignton as it's close to train and is station short walk to Paignton zoo and beach. Great room with own bathroom which was lovely.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacey971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hi and thank you for the feedback, we are pleased you liked your room and all that Paignton has to offer, we do hope to see you again, when you get some time off !!

Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I found Ashleigh guest house brilliant. The staff were lovely and friendly. The location was good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. On arrival I was greeted with a pot of tea.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crowsw_833818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to write a review, and such a nice one too !
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here, we really hope to see you again next time you visit and that your trip back was without drama.

thanks again, Barrie and Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very friendly & welcoming. On arrival we had home made cake & coffe. Spotlessly clean . Great breakfast & location. Nothing too much trouble. Ali & Barry have a great sense of humour. Really recommend this B&B.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C6793KIjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure having you both as our guests, we have plenty of cake if you fancy another weekend by the sea!

Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews