We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 145
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castleton Hotel(Paignton)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 132
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 96
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Adelphi(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
166
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam railwaybiscuitsguest houseon arrivalceiling fanrugby clubclean housebreakfast menuroom was spotlessresidents loungebreakfast was excellenteaster eggshomemade marmaladeclose to shopspleasant place to stayon easter sundaymemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say. An accomplished comfortable little piece of heaven near the sea. Really enjoyed my stay at the Ashleigh. Clean and tidy well maintained rooms that are refreshing and very comfortable. Perfect for my base camp to go exploring the area. I especially loved the steam train view from my king room. Breakfast was epic and ticked all the boxes regarding choice and quality of food. Barry and Alison (owners) nailed it in every way. Taking care of all mine and my partners needs while we was their. Thank you very much the Ashleigh!!!! and will be back to see you again in the near future. I highly recommend this as a place to stay in the English Riviera

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi James,
Thank you both for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ashleigh, we do hope to see you again in the future, plenty more to see and do down here in Paignton, perhaps some water sports next ?

all the best , Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Lovely room, lovely people and great location would recommend to everyone wanting to stay in Paignton as it's close to train and is station short walk to Paignton zoo and beach. Great room with own bathroom which was lovely.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacey971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hi and thank you for the feedback, we are pleased you liked your room and all that Paignton has to offer, we do hope to see you again, when you get some time off !!

Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I found Ashleigh guest house brilliant. The staff were lovely and friendly. The location was good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. On arrival I was greeted with a pot of tea.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crowsw_833818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi, and thanks for taking the time to write a review, and such a nice one too !
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here, we really hope to see you again next time you visit and that your trip back was without drama.

thanks again, Barrie and Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very friendly & welcoming. On arrival we had home made cake & coffe. Spotlessly clean . Great breakfast & location. Nothing too much trouble. Ali & Barry have a great sense of humour. Really recommend this B&B.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C6793KIjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words,it was a pleasure having you both as our guests, we have plenty of cake if you fancy another weekend by the sea!

Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Lovely warm welcome with a hot beverage on our arrival late at night. Clean and comfortable rooms. Parking on site. Attention to detail such as the 'necessities box'. Delicious, hot breakfast with more than adequate choice. Hosts were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again. Thank you to Alison and Barrie.

Room Tip: We stayed in twin room & single room, both ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanettRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie A, Owner at Ashleigh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we hope that if you visit Paignton again you'll book in with us at The Ashleigh.
Many Thanks,
Alison and Barrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews