We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Paignton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
266
155
88
47
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
155
88
47
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmugglers innyacht clubsteam traingold plus caravanbronze caravanlink up bingonext yearholiday parkentertainment teamfree upgradesun newspaperclean caravanfab holidaythe heated outdoor poolsun holidaycoastal walksgoodrington beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time myself, daughter and her three children stayed here and we were very impressed with the caravan park.
The caravan was spotless and very warm ( the best we have stayed in). The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and tidy around the park.
The shop was small but adequate, and we enjoyed a nice meal in the Smugglers Inn.
The only thing we reckon the children's play park could be a bit bigger with more swings etc.and the ground not grass as it gets quite muddy for them to play in.
Would recommend this Park to anyone if you like a stay which is not overcrowded and noisy. Will like to return again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much MaryJ for your delightful review of Waterside. I am please that we managed to exceed your expectations across many departments on the park. I would like to say i appreciate your comments regarding the play park, this sort of information is vital to us as a business, as we are always looking at ways to make improvements for our guests and owners on park. I will be sure to pass on all of your kind words to the teams across the park they are gratefully received. We look forward to welcoming back to park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 6th visit to water side holiday park and we will still return every time with the children as children love it and all staff are very friendly and helpful especially the entertainment team and Hannah is absolutely amazing so friendly and fun and always got the kids up dancing and having a fun time and also lovely and friendly with us parents so gutted to be going home tomorrow but will be back soon thank you waterside for another great holiday

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

WOW thank you so much Natalie S for this wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear they you and your family love Waterside so much, I will be sure to pass on you lovely comments to the team they will be overjoyed. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to this park and were greeted with a warm and friendly reception upon arrival. We were advised of several discounts on local attractions, including a free childs voucher for the Dartmouth Steam Railway from reception, which was a great family day out.

Paignton Zoo and the Darmouth Steam Railway are within 10 minutes drive, with both well worth a visit.

The entertainments team, Anna and Darren were excellent and kept our 5 year old occupied with lots of craft activities during the day and family entertainment at night. It wasn't high season so appreciate there wasn't external cabaret, but the team did well to get everyone involved and with some fun family shows.

The only drawback was that they don't have an indoor pool (only an outdoor pool), although you could use the pools at their sister camps, which were about 15 minutes drive away.

Overall a clean and tidy site with friendly and polite staff, with some great views sea views and coastal walks. Great to see the steam train pass the park regularly while looking out from the caravan.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FayeTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Faye Turner for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review of your recent stay at Waterside.
I really appreciate your very kind comments regarding the teams i have on park, i will be sure to pass on your comments and recognize the team members you have mentioned. Devon is a beautiful area and we simply love the steam train going past the park, we simply never bore of this. I am pleased that the team gave you great information regarding things to do and about the use of the swimming pools at our sister parks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and tidy park with friendly staff, but I definitely would NOT recommend purchasing the WI-FI as we did this and it would not work at all complete waste of money. Although I appreciate it was March/April had to sit in coats during the evening entertainment as the clubhouse was that cold.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AndyB1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you AndyB1513 for taking the time to leave us your review.

Please accept my apologies that not all parts of your stay where satisfactory. Given some of the extreme weather we have faced lately (not the Devon normal) We try to keep all areas warm and comfortable, However given the vast size of our entertainment complex we did struggle with temperatures. I really appreciate your feedback regarding the WI-FI on park, and this will be something i will take up with the external company we use to provide this service. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that this visit has not deterred you from booking again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a short break. Even though the weather was not great we still enjoyed the park, reception team where lovely and gave us plenty of information on where we could visit during wet weather. The steam train just added to the stay l, nice to see it pass by each day and always seemed to have people on it. The park is well kept and looks nice. Just beware of the hills as the park is in a dip and the hills can be quite steep. If you head out of the park past the play park you end up on a massive grass area with picnic tables, with some pretty amazing vews over Devon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much David R for taking the time to leave Waterside such a great review of recent stay, it is great to hear that this weather did not dampen your visit and that my team where on hand to give you any assistance required.. I agree with the you on the weather, some of the worst that Devon has seen for many years. Devon really does have some beautiful places and the views are stunning. We are a hilly park but we will always offer support for any guest who needs it. The area you are referring too, we call this the headland it's very popular with our guests especially during the summer months, simply some of the best views your will ever see, evenings are also very attractive in that area when all the lights are lit across the coast line. Please don't leave it too long until you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews