We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smichmchu...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely family holiday. ”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Sands Road. The accommodation catered us all well from my 18 month old son to my parents. We could all have our own space...(and bathroom) but the lounge and dinning room were great for all getting together for family meals, as was the garden.

The owners have done all they can to make the accommodation as safe as possible for little ones with stair gates etc.. my son was also very happy with the high chair and the toys!

Beds were comfy and although it is on the main road, we were not disturbed by any noise.

A couple of things to be aware of, there are no bins in any of the bedrooms or bathrooms, this got a bit annoying. Also the showers are lovely and powerful but you have to watch the shower tray as they fill up quickly and it would be easy to cause a flood.

I would certainly recommend Sands Road, it is a great location for exploring Paignton and beyond, only 40min or so from Dartmoor.

Thank you...we had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review we are glad to hear your family enjoyed your holiday. A good point regarding the bins in the bathroom, we have now purchased new bins in the ensuites and the main bathroom. With anything like this if there is something we have missed or you need let us know we are local and will be happy to drop things in, we want you to have the best holiday you can in our property and we want to keep improving so the feedback is much appreciated. We will also take a look at the shower tray. We hope you consider us again if you ever return to the area. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T29CYG
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When I booked this I had no idea how close to everything we would be, it's a 5 minute walk from the Harbor, the town center and the sea front. Paignton Zoo is a 5 minute drive away with a large Morrisons next to it.

The pictures are accurate and the house is well kitted out, the TV's in the dining room and living room are smart TV's and have full Virgin Media with Sky movies.

The 2 main bedrooms with en-suite are very similar in size, so no arguments if 2 couples/families go. The showers are amazing...definitely power showers.

There were complimentary goodies when we arrived, I was going to add a picture of them but I think the surprise is better.

If you are going to Paignton and want to be in a large, peaceful house near to all amenities and attractions then this place is ideal.

We went as a family of a 4 with the parents coming for a few nights but it would easily accommodate 2 families of 4.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review, it is always reassuring for us to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and what they liked about the property. Also with this being a new property to our portfolio it is equally important to have any kind of feedback to help us improve. It really has been a pleasure speaking with you and we do hope you return in the future. Thank you again for booking with us and all the best to you and your family. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Amand...
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this stunning and comfortable holiday home. It had all the essential appliances plus lots more besides. It is located just 2 minutes walk away from both the beach and other local amenities such as a crazy golf course, pier and amusements, restaurants, cinema, harbour and a Geo park. We only used the car twice the whole week we were there! When we arrive we were greeted with a welcome gift which added a lovely touch and we felt immediately at home. I would highly recommend this rental and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our new holiday let. We are continuing to add finishing touches to this property all the time. Sands road is a great location for exploring with so much on the doorstep. It has been a pleasure communicating with you and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing