We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adam Williams ”
Review of Braedene Lodge

Braedene Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Braedene Lodge
Ranked #68 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break with my partner and six yr old daughter and can't speak highly enough of the accommodation and the owners Sharon and Ozzie they were very friendly and helpful breakfast was great and the room was spotless and beds made every day will definitely be returning

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 15adamw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this Lodge for 2 nights and first impressions was good and very friendly . We was told to park our car which was next to their big Mercedes on the forecourt which we were grateful ! My partner went to the car sometime later to get something from the boot but by that time the owners car had been moved to the side of the property and a smaller corsa was parked next to our car . My partner then noticed there was some damage to his car on near side rear . He walked back in to the Lodge and Sharon the owner asked me if anything was wrong and I replied yes someone has hit my Car ! The person who we thought was a nice lady went completely mad ! She was shouting at the top of her voice why is it that people come here and then make out someone has hit their car ! She then walked in and slammed the front door and a few minutes later her husband Ozzie came out . He said I hear your car had been hit and my partner showed him where and he replied that it looks like old damage ! And I replied I think a lot of this car and know every inch of this car and know it happened here ! With that Ozzie went in and shut door . From that point for the rest of the time of our break , we walked in to the restaurant and Sharon walked out and their attitude was very cold and not becoming of Guest house Owners !
We would never return here again !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great couple of nights stay, just turned up on the off chance. Sharon & Ozzie were lovely people very friendly and the breakfast was delish. It was near to the sea front so could easily walk. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thebuttsareback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

just stayed over the weekend. nice and clean and quiet. our room cleaned and refreshed daily. lovely breakfast, well organized thanks to the hosts attention to detail. parking easy and just a short drive to Paignton seafront.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone! It was our first experience in a bed and breakfast as a family and we were a little unsure on what to expect in all honesty. However this uncertainty was quickly put to bed upon entrance to Braedene Lodge. We were met by an immaculately presented premises which was very well maintained and clean. It is clear that the hosts Sharon and Ozzie are very passionate about what they do and also very good at it! Upon arrival both came and introduced theirselves and made us feel very welcome in their home. It was a great initial experience and first impression. To have the reassurance that they were there to attend to our every need and more so the needs of our 18 month old son was great. And true to their word this is exactly what they did... Whether it be Ozzie keeping him entertained at breakfast to Sharon ensuring all his food was stored and we had access to it as and when we needed it... little gestures go along way! They were very attentive and it was great chatting to them both! They are lovely people and great hosts! The rooms are very clean, breakfast was great every morning and was promptly served by Ozzie. To conclude I would strongly recommend Braedene Lodge to anyone visiting Paignton. It is well priced and well run! I consider myself to have quite high expectations and can be quite critical at times but this guest house has no fault!

Thanks again Sharon and Ozzie! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank shaunwestwood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
0.7 km away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braedene Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braedene Lodge

Address: 22 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: ₹ 4,190 - ₹ 4,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Braedene Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Braedene Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braedene Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing