We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay at Braedene Lodge!”
Review of Braedene Lodge

Braedene Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Braedene Lodge
Ranked #68 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone! It was our first experience in a bed and breakfast as a family and we were a little unsure on what to expect in all honesty. However this uncertainty was quickly put to bed upon entrance to Braedene Lodge. We were met by an immaculately presented premises which was very well maintained and clean. It is clear that the hosts Sharon and Ozzie are very passionate about what they do and also very good at it! Upon arrival both came and introduced theirselves and made us feel very welcome in their home. It was a great initial experience and first impression. To have the reassurance that they were there to attend to our every need and more so the needs of our 18 month old son was great. And true to their word this is exactly what they did... Whether it be Ozzie keeping him entertained at breakfast to Sharon ensuring all his food was stored and we had access to it as and when we needed it... little gestures go along way! They were very attentive and it was great chatting to them both! They are lovely people and great hosts! The rooms are very clean, breakfast was great every morning and was promptly served by Ozzie. To conclude I would strongly recommend Braedene Lodge to anyone visiting Paignton. It is well priced and well run! I consider myself to have quite high expectations and can be quite critical at times but this guest house has no fault!

Thanks again Sharon and Ozzie! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank shaunwestwood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights at Braedene in a family room( Rm 5) well looked after by hosts Ozzie and Sharon. Very well positioned for short walk down to Paignton beachfront. Right next door to Ship Inn pub so handy for a beer or afternoon or evening bar food. Hosts provide a front door key so you are free to come and go as you please. Lovely English breakfast provided each morning in a cosy front dinning area. Car parking for roughly 4/5 vehicles off road. Gardens at front and especially at the rear are delightful and a lot of care and attention has gone into making them a lovely little haven to sit and relax. Everything is very clean and welcoming and we would have no difficulty in recommending Braedene to anyone who is looking for good quality B/B.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123savery321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Lovely warm welcome from a lovely couple, nothing too much bother, nice clean room, tasty breakfast, we even had Ozzie on a sponsored walk with extra toast, enjoyed our stay wouldn't hesitate too go back, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

helpful and helped with gluten free; allowed extra time when needed; very helpful owners. nice garden at rear, close to all amenities. also did a non business trip. got in special bread for me. has a bar. no decaf coffee was the only downside. super friendly with free parking

Room Tip: front family room a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcp901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

NOT RECOMMENDED FOR CHILDREN!

Sharon confronted my child herself about his loud excitement in a mean and intimidating way. (my child is nearly three years old and got very upset, scared)

absolutely gobsmacked that she didn't confront me or my partner first. rather than scaring an innocent excited child!

please I pray, that no child goes though this again!

If she doesn't like excited children then I don't in the name of hell what is wrong with this woman but she shouldn't allow children to stay under a certain age.

Be warned!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank charliiee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#14 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
0.7 km away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braedene Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braedene Lodge

Address: 22 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: ₹ 4,222 - ₹ 4,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Braedene Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Braedene Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braedene Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing