We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B at its BEST!”
Review of Braedene Lodge

Braedene Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Braedene Lodge
Ranked #68 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Turned up late afternoon for 3 night stay to a very good welcome. Room etc., clean. Breakfast served extremely quickly by Ozzie. No disappointments with the food - perfect fry-up and toast with tea / coffee etc - thank you Sharon. Would definitely return. We were given a tour of the lovely back garden by Ozzie who is very proud of his handy work! Well done, Ozzie (who, by the way, also runs a hair salon at the back of the B&B). Very versatile man! Thank you, Sharon and Ozzie for making our stay very special. Fireworks were brilliant, which we could see from our room. Seagulls were a menace but can't have everything, especially when beside the seaside.

Room Tip: 5 minute walk from shops and beach. We were in room 9 (twin beds) overlooking the roofs of other bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

this was a lovely b&b , the garden & decking area at the back was lovely, the breakfast was fab with plenty of choice,we don't drive so used the public transport & taxis Evert thing was close to hand with a lovely pub just up the road there food was good at reasonable prices, ozzie & sharron were exelent hosts & very welcoming, especially helpful when my husband got taken to hostpital they looked after me, im hoping to go back again soon,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank auntysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times. Immaculate premises. Fabulous breakfasts with good variety. Close to Paignton front and Torquay. Sharon & Ozzie are wonderful hosts. . Local bar couple of houses up with really good good at reasonable prices. Takeaway & restaurants within walking distance. Good parking

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tinaxxxxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I received the warmest of welcomes at the Braedene; this fantastic traditional bed and breakfast; one of the finest that I have had the pleasure to stay at in the UK.

A clean, comfortable, well decorated place to stay; my room was well equipped and functional also cosy and warm.

Breakfast was a delight; a well-cooked English breakfast of a high standard.

A real home away from home which is close to the beach, some local amenities and the attractions of both Paignton and Torquay, in fact the whole of Torbay; near to one of the main bus routes in the area.

A guest house that I recommend wholeheartedly and will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CTHTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

can not thank Sharon and ozzie enough for making us feel so welcome and also making us feel at home. as we was coming down for the young farmers event many people turned us away, but they did not judge us if anything they had so much respect and we completely loved that. Sharon is a little star, as we had a few things needed ironing that was not a problem she was more than happy to-do that for us. the breakfast was fantastic and there was no faults with any of it. the rooms are so clean and a pleasure to stay in. I highly recommend people to stay here, as you will not regret it!!! thank you so much again and am so excited to come back to visit you both :).
p.s the balcony room is a complete dream.

The welsh young farmers :)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
404 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.5 km away
Waverley Guest house
Waverley Guest house
#60 of 96 in Paignton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Beverley Holidays
Beverley Holidays
#3 of 25 in Paignton
876 reviews
1.7 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
346 reviews
1.2 km away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braedene Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braedene Lodge

Address: 22 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: ₹ 4,134 - ₹ 4,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Braedene Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Braedene Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braedene Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing