We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive and spacious penthouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views of Young’s Park and the sea beyond from the Penthouse, balcony or hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views of Young’s Park and the sea beyond from the Penthouse, balcony or hot tub!
The award winning Goodrington Lodge building topped by the timber clad Penthouse. The Penthouse has a contemporary open plan lounge with stunning panoramic sea views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Stunning views of Young’s Park and the sea beyond from the Penthouse, balcony or hot tub!
The award winning Goodrington Lodge building topped by the timber clad Penthouse.
The Penthouse has a contemporary open plan lounge with stunning panoramic sea views.
Super luxury kitchen in granite with everything you might need including a flat screen TV!
Master bedroom with luxury Super king sized (zip & link) bed and flat screen TV.
The fully equipped luxury kitchen/diner has park and ocean views.
Bedroom 2 - ensuite with double bed and flat screen TV!
The private hot tub with fabulous sea views.
Contemporary family bathroom.
Stunning, ever-changing views of Young’s Park and the sea beyond from the lounge.
The award winning Goodrington Lodge building topped by the timber clad Penthouse.
Bedroom 3 with 3ft single beds or Super king sized bed and flat screen TV.
Amazing views whilst you dine or cook!
The views, the views, the views!
Views across  the Goodrington Lodge swimming pool...
Listen to the steam train 'toot, toot' as it passes Goodrington Lodge.
All that Dartmouth has to offer within a short drive.
A visit to Cockington Vilage is a must during your stay.
Goodrington Sands - The beautiful sandy beach right on your door step.
Goodrington Sands North beach is dog friendly all year, whilst the South beach is kept for children.
Goodrington Sands - The beautiful sandy beach right on your door step.
Relax in the private hot tub on the balcony of the Penthouse, Goodrington Lodge.
Luxury designer apartment layout.
Historic Dartmouth is on your door step...
Windy day!
Salcombe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sueric111
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive and spacious penthouse”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The penthouse of Goodrington Lodge lived up to and beyond our expectations. Every room was better than expected, from the magnificent lounge through the open plan kitchen to the spacious bedrooms. The large entrance hallway with glass atrium roof and the sun terrace with loungers and hot tub overlooking Torbay made the property desirable and instantly relaxing. All the furniture and fittings were made to a very high standard and fitted the surroundings perfectly. There were very few niggles, the parking spaces are tight and the outdoor pool is only heated in the summer months. A definite place to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the property
Liked least: Intermittent wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Hi Richard, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review. I stayed here myself as a paying guest since 2010, so any issues I find as the owner I do try to fix, if its within my power. If you come to stay again at the Penthouse, I hope it will be even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love that view especially in a 5* environment”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment overlooks a large area where there is so much to see including the sea, we spent hours on the balcony (lots of room) gazing out. The hot tub is such a bonus, highly recommended, and there is a pool for those beautiful sunny days.
The penthouse is immaculate and decorated with style, a lovely place to relax in.
Excellent location with lots of interesting coastline to explore.
We'll be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Hello Kaye, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to have you back at the Penthouse any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away.”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We had the pleasure of staying in the penthouse. We had beautiful views of the sea. The penthouse apartment was very well decorated and had everything we needed it even has a hot tub! It was a great place to venture out from and is a fantastic self catering place to stay. I would definitely like to re visit and stay again! I would throughly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Hello Christine, thank you for taking the trouble to leave such a lovely review. I'm looking forward to having you stay with us at The Penthouse again. Thanks again, Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggit01
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Week of luxury”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Well, what can I say except it was an amazing week away for my birthday with family. The accommodation at the penthouse was outstanding with the added bonus of hot tub. The facilities were five star, they had thought of everything that we could possibly need. We had a lovely relaxing time and will definatley be back soon.

If you want some where close to the beach, relaxing, that kids will love then this is the place. Thank you so much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. A lot of effort goes in to make the experience at The Penthouse @ Goodrington Lodge a good one. Hearing comments like yours makes it all worthwhile.
Thank you once again and I do hope that we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 133
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing