We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wigan, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterV734...
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The check-in was simple and hassle free. The accommodation was in good condition, clean and comfortable. Set above the pub, with friendly staff and locals and very convenient for local shops.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our pub with friendly locals and staff. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet flat”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well maintained, clean, comfortable flat convenient for the centre of Wigan. Easy parking. Donna who looks after the flat was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celtic232
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“trendy comfortable loft”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

as a party of 2 we stayed at the loft for a nearby function , we found the loft clean tidy and had everything we needed, the added bonus was the pub downstairs which did excellent food and drinks at wigan prices,
the locals made us feel really welcome as did the manager of the pub great for watching sports and good location for the rugby.
anyone staying in wigan that wants a little bit of luxury won't be disappointed.
thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style of the loft
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Its so pleasing to read such good reviews. We are a privately owned business and do our very best to ensure our clients have a comfortable and pleasant stay whilst visiting The Loft in Wigan. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost a home away from home”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Ideal location, short walk to Wigan town centre. Apartment has everything you need for an extended stay, convenience stores and laundry are just a short walk away. Added bonus of being above a pub serving cask beers and food at weekends. Absolutely no noise from the pub and only light traffic noises from the street below. Manager and staff were all really friendly and helpful, and help was readily available if you needed anything. The excellent free WiFi was a bonus and helped me keep in touch with my family while I was away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ease of car parking, friendly staff.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you had a lovely stay with us. We are a privately owned company and pride ourselves in customer service. I'm so proud of our team for ensuring your stay was a good one and we hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedlar80
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at the loft in wigan for 3 weeks , as i was working in manchester. Overall the loft was a very comfortable base and a well presented modern flat.
I would definately recommend the loft to friends if they were heading that way.
As it was a work base for me, the only negative i have, would be the WIFI. Although available, it was temperamental at times, and completely lacking at others.
Other than that really nice and good value. Not forgetting Denise, making sure our linen was ok and whether it needed changing etc. more than helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. I'm happy you had a comfortable stay at The Loft. Apologies for the lack of wifi signal, we have since improved it and our latest guest has confirmed it is now working correctly. If you return to Manchester, we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing