We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time here ”
Review of Wigan Roller Rink

Wigan Roller Rink
Ranked #7 of 27 things to do in Wigan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Massive wooden floored roller rink with snack bar, cafe, licenced bar and on site skate shop. Large free car park, disabled access and toilet. Full Roller Disco and lights. Hire skates available
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Really good facilities and had a good time. The kids loved it and want to go back. Would come back and recommend to family and friends. Thank you for a good experience

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Kenky-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"skate hire"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"few times"
in 7 reviews
"secure lockers"
in 2 reviews
"great family venue"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 5 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 2 reviews
"any age"
in 2 reviews
"my son"
in 5 reviews
"crisps"
in 2 reviews
"boating"
in 23 reviews
"skates"
in 23 reviews
"session"
in 9 reviews
"bar"
in 16 reviews
"cloakroom"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 7 reviews
"disco"
in 4 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I haven't been here since I was a teenager nearly 30 years ago. I must admit, I was pleasantly surprised. The actual rink was just as I remembered it. The safety staff were brilliant and the food wasn't overpriced. Me and my son are definitely looking forward to visiting again

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 791russelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

It must of bin 30 years ago when I last went to wigan roller rink an still as good as the first time the grandkids enjoyed it so much

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Its an old mill building. Damp run down feel to the place but big spacious rink - that's the clear priority. 9 year old loved it, 7 year old quite liked it, 3 year old very unsteady on his feet, needed to be older to enjoy it.
Will try again with older 2 kids or when 3 year old is 6 / 7.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Crockett166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Family visit with 2 kids,suitable for beginners and more experienced public.Saturday afternoon,not crowded.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jlemeseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wigan Roller Rink also viewed

Appley Bridge, Wigan
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Wigan Roller Rink? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing