We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
85
38
20
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
38
20
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanctuary suite held our wedding travelzoo offer glass of mulled wine wedding food lovely wedding wedding venue attic room lovely hotel modern bathroom slept really well every member of staff cooked to perfection three course meal shower cubicle lady on reception no lift
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

hallgarth manor house is a lovely venue we were celebrating our son in laws suprise 40th birthday,the room was a bit on the small size and shower very small but everything else was great ,the staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble,the staff did everything to keep the suprise and we had a great night ,the food was lovely and the breakfast was good would definatley stay again thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: room 7 small but quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallgarth07, Manager at Hallgarth Manor House, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Delighted you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Recently visited Hallgarth as part of a 40th Birthday Party. We had a room on the firth floor. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom very clean and modern. The staff are helpful and pleasant. The premises are ideal for group celebrations we had about 70 people in our party and the ballroom was ideal and could have held many more people. Ideal for Birthdays, Weddings etc. Give them a call, its worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallgarth07, Manager at Hallgarth Manor House, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Many thanks for your great feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We celebrated our 40th anniversary at the Hallgarth Manor in August 2018. The entire team went the extra mile to ensure that we had an amazing celebration. The event was exceptionally well organised and our family and guests are still talking about the superb food and excellent service. This celebration was arranged with only 10 days notice after we were let down by our previous venue so we can't praise the events coordinator, the operations manager and the chef enough for the wonderful celebration that we had. We were so relieved to find such a fabulous venue. Those of us who stayed overnight had lovely rooms and the breakfast the next day was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside41359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallgarth07, Manager at Hallgarth Manor House, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thrilled that you had a wonderful event. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Wow! we would just like to say how amazing your whole team are! The venue is marvellous and we had so many amazing comments about how beautiful it was but the absolute key to the whole day was your staff!! I can’t even put into words how special each and every member of the team made us feel! Special mention to Harry who was like our right hand man all day and made sure we were looked after the whole time! Thankyou Team Hallgarth!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallgarth07, Manager at Hallgarth Manor House, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

It was our pleasure to be part of your special day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel would have got a good rating if it wasn't for the on-suit. It was so small that you couldn't move & my partner & I aren't the biggest! Apart from this the hotel was very nice. Friendly staff, good breakfast, funky decor, bar & outdoor space. Just let down by the one thing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bracemeister68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallgarth07, Manager at Hallgarth Manor House, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews