We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, trendy, convenient with very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty B
Walkerburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, trendy, convenient with very amenable owner”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a great find! From the super central location, excellent free parking, comfortable furniture to the attractive decor with a unique and trendy feel, we were delighted with Moonlight apartment. Ray was really helpful and provided us with lots of local info within the apartment itself and was then happy to give us pointers once we were there. It was the perfect setting for our 40th birthday celebrations (friends from university days 20 years ago) and we will certainly spread the word amongst our friends and family, should they ever come to Durham. Thanks also for the v generous welcome pack of wine, crisps, port, breakfast items & tea and coffee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & convenience
Liked least: No dislikes!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate551
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great apartment in fabulous location. The blurb about the apartment on the website is a bit over the top The shower, toilet seat and kitchen were given special mention therefore expectation were high, but they were nothing special. But the rest of the apartment is stylishly decorated and well equipped. The beds are really comfortable. The lounge/dining area has a window looking out the whole length of the road and is fabulous for people watching from the sofa. Really buzzy atmosphere when we visited and the owner was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the chunky crockery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thanks for your enthusiastic review of Moonlight Apartment. You've reminded me I really must update the website after 7 years - fashions change, and technology advances, even in toilet seats and showers!...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful modern apartment in a the centre of Durham.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were met and everything explained.This apartment has electric curtains,wrap around sound,an italian shower--sherry decanter left and chocolates.We had no disturbance from student noise.It felt very safe and secure. A 5 star place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The river came up and flooded the garage but we were warned and removed our car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJudgeM...
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Durham”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

These apartments are really good no complaints great location , great parking, great facilities - one tiny problem though, the tvs in the bedroom only get a few channels despite being free view, must have a problem with the aerial or dish.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsy008
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

I booked this apartment for myself and family to stay in as my son was getting married in Durham. The apartment was lovely and unlike other rental apartments that can feel clinical, this really felt like home with nice little touches like fruit and flowers. My future daughter had booked an apartment elsewhere in the city for the night before her wedding but we ended up swapping so that she could have our Oasis.
Would certainly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing