We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to stay in Durham”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheJudgeM...
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Durham”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

These apartments are really good no complaints great location , great parking, great facilities - one tiny problem though, the tvs in the bedroom only get a few channels despite being free view, must have a problem with the aerial or dish.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsy008
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

I booked this apartment for myself and family to stay in as my son was getting married in Durham. The apartment was lovely and unlike other rental apartments that can feel clinical, this really felt like home with nice little touches like fruit and flowers. My future daughter had booked an apartment elsewhere in the city for the night before her wedding but we ended up swapping so that she could have our Oasis.
Would certainly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayorkshir...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“City Central.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The apartments we had were fine but unfortunatly quite dirty.. which we were
surprised about.
The TV in the single bedroom didnt work and as luck falls was probably
the only one we wanted. (My 14 year old Grandson was in the room). I am sure
Ray would have sorted it but as we were only there 2 nights It didnt seem worth
the bother.
I would stay there again but would ask for a thorough clean first. And of course
take ear plugs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write your review - naturally I'm worried that our cleanliness fell short of the mark during your stay. The cleaning standards for the 5-star Visit Britain rating against which we are assessed are pretty rigorous, and that's the standard we aim to maintain throughout the year. Happily we have just had our annual inspection from Visit Britain and have kept our five stars! I can only think that our cleaners missed something this time and I didn't pick it up either: sorry. One of them has just produced a baby, so possibly her attention was elsewhere...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel2951
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A True Oasis”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Ray was waiting, as he said he would be, on our arrival and was very friendly and welcoming. He helped us with our case up to the apt showing us how to use keys, heaters, where to find hairdryer etc, as well as giving us info on where to eat and local attractions.and said he was only a phone call away if we had any problems or needed help. The Moonlight apt is spacious,spotless, decorated and equipped to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need, very central for the city and the extra luxuries of a nice bottle of wine and breakfast in the fridge, chocolate and crisps was a really nice touch. The toiletries in the bathrooms were also luxurious. The building has a lift so anyone who has mobility difficulties needn't worry. A really great place to stay. Thank you Ray

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almalmac
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“a gem in the city”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Stayed two nights at the end of November on our first visit to Durham. So handy for the city centre and all amenities. Ray was particularly helpful with emails etc before we arrived and gave us his time with recommendations of where to eat and what to see when we got there. And the chocs and bottle of wine went down well too!

Only slight downside was the traffic noise and the top floor windows might have benefitted from secondary glazing.

Would definitely stay there again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing