We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We stay and it was the same as home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
99 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
REAVLA
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We stay and it was the same as home”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The owner must add an adaptor (for EU citizens) at the equipment of the house.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2011
Thanks for the suggestion - we do have an adaptor which we would have been delighted to provide on request, but on reflection it's probably better to leave one in each Apartment which we have now done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMcC...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Ideal Oasis in Durham”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We loved our apartment. It was comfortable and spacious and equipped for every need, from kitchen to living room to bathrooms and bedrooms to wifi. We were welcomed personally and felt absolutely at home. The apartments are very conveniently situated for the University, the Cathedral and for shopping. Marvellous! We would not stay anywhere else in Durham now.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catamaram
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely short stay aoartment in centre of Durham”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

A 2 bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen and a spa bath with a mind of it's own. Most short stay accomodation provides the basics: bed, seats, table, but this apartment goes a lot further with comfortable and luxury furnishings. Might be a bit cluttered and eclectic for some peoples' taste ( art deco/art nouveau combined with South East Asia) but I liked it. A very convenient location within easy walking distance of the centre of Durham and the Castle and Cathedral. Can be difficult to find at first and no easy parking when you arrive by car, until you get the keys and can access the locked garage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBall...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment - great alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Private apartment, right in the center of Durham. Extremely private, quaint, stylish - an all-round winner. If you fancy somethin a little less private and more homely than a hotel room, this is for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mittensch...
s
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Our experience with Moonlight Apartment was positive from the initial inquiry to closing the door when we reluctantly left. The apartment was beautifully appointed, quiet (we were there over the Easter Holiday break) and in a excellent location - a 3 minute walk to the centre of lovely Durham, with all it's interesting streets, ally ways, shops, cafes etc.The undercover parking was a bonus too.

Ray Broadbridge, owner, was a pleasure to do business with - helpful, easy going and thoughtful - the bottle of red wine and breakfast goodies (not eaten at the same time!) was a nice touch. He was very accomodating with our 7pm arrival, meeting us at the apartment and giving us a good 'tour' of the apartment and instructions on how things worked. Thank you Ray!

If we get up to Durham again, we'll definitely stay at Moonlight again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing