We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Graze

Graze
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 8
Cuisines: British
Description: We are one of the smallest independent coffee shops and cafes in Bowness and operate as a two-man team. All of our dishes are prepared on site to order and we pride ourselves on offering deliciously different dishes created with the highest quality products served in a relaxed environment. Please be aware that, due to our size, we have specifically designed our seating for smaller groups and couples and are unable to cater for larger groups. We stop serving food 30 minutes before closing time and during busy periods dishes may sell out. We are unable to take reservations.
Restaurant details
Description: We are one of the smallest independent coffee shops and cafes in Bowness and operate as a two-man team. All of our dishes are prepared on site to order and we pride ourselves on offering deliciously different dishes created with the highest quality products served in a relaxed environment. Please be aware that, due to our size, we have specifically designed our seating for smaller groups and couples and are unable to cater for larger groups. We stop serving food 30 minutes before closing time and during busy periods dishes may sell out. We are unable to take reservations.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in as the reviews looked good and was not disappointed. Lovely choice of unusual, healthy, delicious light lunches. Had Middle Eastern flatbread with beetroot, chickpeas, hummus and leaves lovely smokey spicy flavour. Also had the soup and a halumi bap, also delicious and well presented. Quite a small cafe inside. But seats outside so good when not raining! Thanks

Thank JulieeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Owner at Graze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thanks for the review, we're really glad you enjoyed the food - as the smallest cafe in Bowness space is definitely at a premium, especially during busy periods and bad weather but we've worked hard on the layout and believe that the best things come in small packages!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Top marks for this place. The coffee was as good as it gets in the UK. The smashed avocado is brill.

Thank jasond110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Owner at Graze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

I only wish I could take the credit for the coffee but it's all down to our coffee suppliers, Carvetii, who have their roastery at Keswick. Glad you enjoyed the food and many thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We have popped in here a couple of times during our stay in Bowness. It's a lovely cafe with good quality food and wonderful cakes. The owners are really friendly and helpful. The best cafe in Bowness :-)

Thank 876pamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Owner at Graze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

What a lovely review - it's always great to get such positive feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great lunch here of the curry flatbread which was delicious. Loads of vegan options; had the chocolate cake and carrot cake which were also great. Would recommend to everyone!

Thank katfrei100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Owner at Graze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Cheers for the recommendation, glad you enjoyed the food and the cakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We popped in for coffee and cakes before our walk. A good choice of cakes, some gluten free. The coffee had a very attractive fern pattern on the top when it arrived and my green tea tasted really green. The two members of staff (owners?) were working very hard to cope with the orders and everything that came out looked completely yummy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walking_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Owner at Graze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Many thanks for the review - it can definitely get hectic during busy periods but myself and my husband love the business and are glad we bolstered you before your walk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graze also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing