We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Lake Raj

Lake Raj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Newly opened 2014. 5 Star Food Standards Agency hygiene rating. Contemporary indian restaurant cooking traditional indian food at the highest standard. We can cater for couples seeking a romantic meal for two, families with children and large parties for buisness bookings. Located next to royalty cinema opposite public car park.disabled access to the rear of building.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

What a treat. Went here on a rainy Friday night because we fancied a curry. I had Naga chicken which was absolutely delicious and probably the best main course I’ve ever had in an Indian restarant. I loved it. My wife had lamb saag which she really enjoyed as well. The service was excellent and I Would definitely recommend this place. Top notch. I

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank roysters77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here after being in the cinema, we booked a table before we went in to the film for finishing time and we got seated straight down with a very warm welcome. The atmosphere was easy and gentle with elegance, the staff are really friendly and helpful. We were served quickly without rushing, and food was served in good time. The meal was very tasty, we were checked on to make sure everything was well with our meal. Staff made nice conversation and we felt really comfortable.

We really recommend this place to eat
if you are wanting a nice chilled curry at leasure. we will be back again!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We had the set menus which were great value for money and the food was really delicious. Will definitely be coming back on our next visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Visited lake raj tonight for our anniversary, the food was absolutely faultless and the staff were lovely! Very calm and friendly atmosphere!! Will definitely be returning when we visit the lakes again! Would 100% recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Every time we visit Bowness, we always make sure we go to Lake Raj. Food is wonderful, the service is attentive but not fussy.
They will adapt dishes to your preference, nothing is too much trouble, an authentic experience.
Always empty plates at the end of a great evening
Thank you and see you again soon
Steve and Karen

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Raj also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Lake Raj? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing