We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Lodge”
Dog friendly 3 bed lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog friendly 3 bed lodge
Overlooking the stream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Dog friendly 3 bed lodge
Overlooking the stream
Outside living
Lounge, kitchen, utility room
Lounge/kitchen/utility room
Dining area
Master bedroom with flat screen TV and ensuite with freestanding bath
Master bedroom/ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with freestanding bath
Ensuite bathroom
second double bedroom with ample storage
Third bedroom with small double bed
Leisure Suite with heated pool, hydro-spa, sauna, steam room - complimentary use
Pool with lifeguard present
Games Room
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
Christmas at Twa Dogs Lodge
MARINA AT WHITECROSS BAY
Double room
Creche
Master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious Lodge”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just had an Easter week here with two kids and our dog. Spotless lodge with all mod cons, very warm and spacious. Very nice and helpful owner. Perfect location in Windermere and lovely site. The clubhouse etc was spotless and a great place to hang out. Friendly staff! Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for such a great review. The club house has just been totally refurbished and extended and is fantastic so great to get guest feedback like yours. So glad you loved the lodge and we really hope to see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2077Marga...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We took our elderly Parent who are suffering serious health problems and have not had a holiday for a long time. We arrived at the Lodge and we're all blown away by the sheer elegance of the place everything was so tasteful and the Lodge had everything you could possibly need for a perfect stay it's warmth and comfort were second to none and our Parents had the nicest time ever. I would recommend a stay here to anyone and defy everyone to find anything they did not like about the Lodge, park or the area, it was our Wedding Anniversary whilst we were away and the owner had left us a bottle of bubbly and a Anniversary balloon such a nice caring thought, will definitely be coming back. I highly recommend giving it a go thanks again for helping us to give our Parents some lovely memories to look back on .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for an amazing review. It really does make the hard work worthwhile and help future guests to decide on accommodation which such a huge choice. Would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twadog
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and homely place to stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stay for a week, had a wonderful time. Could not fault the lodge one bit. Furnished to a very good standard very spacious. Did not spend much time on site as we preferred to go visit all the other places. We would go back. Margaret and her husband were very nice and welcoming. Would like to thank her for my partner birthday gift as well. Such a nice thought

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for an amazing review. Glad you had a great time!! it was our pleasure xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mac171017...
East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely lodge to spend time with family and friends”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautifully presented lodge, very clean and tidy . Welcome pack on arrival with wine, bread, juice and milk. The area had stunning views . It was a good home away from home and we would love to return to explore further. we would recommend to our friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts !
Liked least: We have no negatives for this holiday so this question is not applicable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for lovely review. So much more for you to see, you have to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and park.
Liked least: That the facilities closed very earlysome days at 6.Family wanted to work out at gym and swim after hill climbing and couldnt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
thank you so much for reviewing our lodge. Sounds like you had an amazing time. Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing