We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night ”
Review of Hyltons

Hyltons
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Visited Hyltons on our first night in bowness. Friendly service, the food came out quick and was full of flavour, reasonably priced, couldn’t fault.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank F638PDrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The staff are really friendly, and I had a good feeling about it as we walked in out of the rain.. but the food just wasn’t that great...

My pie was so heavily peppered that I couldn’t taste anything else (meant to be steak and ale). Looked great. Chips excellent. Just wish I could taste the pie.

My husbands pulled pork he described as ‘subtle flavour’ but not bad, he had major chip envy as the French fries that came with his were not anywhere near as nice.

The mash with my sons food was solid and dry, though his burger was fine (we swapped for mash, regretted it)

So, in summary, order chips and ask the chef to dial back the black pepper..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Travelling_Lorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

First time here for us this afternoon. We’ve walked passed this place many times but never tried it before today. Wow what a great surprise! We had the Tomahawk steak for two to share from the specials board, and it was excellent, perfectly cooked and with all the trimmings. This place has gone straight to the top of our first choice restaurant whenever we visit Bowness-on-Windermere. The staff were excellent given how busy they were. Great place 10/10 from us.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank petersV6038EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Lovely meal and excellent Service. This is obviously a place looking to build a quality business and are going about it in the right manner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will certainly go back on our next visit to the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank llocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Nice meal. Service was good, food was good however the place lacked a bit of atmosphere. Great venue to grab a quick bite to eat

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank familygirl123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hyltons also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Hyltons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing