We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langdale View Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way..”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed over Easter weekend for three nights and have to say, it's the loveliest place we have stayed in in a long time.
Lovely, clean, comfy rooms, en suite bathroom, limitless tea and coffee in your room, fresh milk and a large fridge for your wine ;-)
Food is the best I've had in a while too. All locally sourced and freshly cooked. Large selection at breakfast I was spoiled for choice!
Ann Marie and Paul are perfect, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Perfect base for walking, restaurants and pubs and local quirky shops.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alycatStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your comments about langdale View. We work hard to make everyone's stay with us as perfect as possible. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. kind regards Ann-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
416
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We have just recently returned from a 4 day break at Easter. We have stayed at langdale more times than I can remember. It's a fabulous place , perfect location,beautifully kept,perfectly decorated bedrooms and bathrooms. Food is second to none,freshly cooked day , service with a smile from everyone. We have never been disappointed and will still continue to visit each year. Bowness is a perfect base for walks and with a huge choice of restaurants within 5 mins walk.. thanks again for everything.love Tracy & Tony Hickman,from cheshire.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for taking the time to write a review for others who use Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed another visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. kind regards Ann-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from spending Easter weekend at Langdale View and want to go straight back! This B&B is a must! The location is superb, rooms are immaculate and really cosy, breakfast selection is outstanding and all fresh cooked to order using local produce. Owners Ann Marie and Paul are fantastic and great hosts.

You literally want for nothing at this B&B, Ann Marie and Paul have thought of it all, even down to providing 2 wine glasses and a corkscrew in the room should you bring a bottle of wine or beer! Really nice useful extras included such as fresh milk, fridges, face flannels, choice of breakfast daily specials, DVD's and discounted access to spa, pool and gym that is 5 min away

This B&B is simply faultless - we hope to visit again soon :-)

Room Tip: Langdale room is great! Overlooks the garden and out towards the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Guest House. We always read reviews and take note of all our feed back either personally at the Guest House or on forums such as Trip Advisor. we are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back should you travel this way again. kind regards Ann-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Me and my wife spent 2 days here for our first wedding anniversary April 2nd to April 4th.
We had seen all the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and to be honest this really helped us choose this guest house for our short but wonderful stay.
Windermere itself is a gorgeous place to visit a little piece of paradise and only an hour and a half drive for us to get here.
The Guest house itself lived up to all the great reviews on here it was beautiful and in a lovely area about five minute walk for the lake and all the local amenities.
The room was gorgeous and had everything you needed lovely en-suite with a big walk in shower a tv with dvd attached, tea and coffee, extra bedding and a great view from the room.
The owner and her Husband where very attentive and helped with anything they could help you with, they had a co worker who we think helped clean all the rooms and help to serve breakfast she was very helpful and efficient in all that she did. All in all its a beautiful and fantastically kept guest house and would highly recommend to anyone who is going to Windermere for a break.
Will go back in the future little gem in a gem of a place from Phil and Lisa.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueboyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are so glad that you are looking to come and visit us again and look forward to hearing from you. Its always great when the hard work that our small team do makes sure that our guests stay is as good as yours. kind regards Ann-Marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting the lakes and found this an excellent location, especially the secret gate at the bottom of the garden, only 2 minutes to shops bars and restaurants. Anne Marie and Paul were both great hosts too and the room had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean with modern decor and furniture. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and made with butchers sausage and bacon - all good quality items. Would definitley recommend staying here if you are visiting the lakes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAnnMarie, Owner at Langdale View Guest House, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We also love our secret garden gate that takes you straight to the main road in Bowness, so quick yet nicely tucked out of the way. Thank you so much for your review and we will see you again hopefully in the future. Kind regards Ann-marie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.5 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,875 reviews
1.6 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.6 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,001 reviews
0.6 km away
Dene House
Dene House
#3 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
514 reviews
0.2 km away
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
Craigholme Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale View Guest House

Property: Langdale View Guest House
Address: 114 Craig Walk, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,665 - ₹ 10,415
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Langdale View a 4 star silver guest house with its own private car park and garden. We are only a few minutes from the centre of Bowness and 500m from the shores of Lake Windermere. There are 5 en-suite rooms, 2 double 1 king size, 1 super king/twin all individually furnished and decorated to a high standard. Our services include free wifi and free use of the gym, spa and pool at the McDonald Hotel 'The Old England' 5 mins walking in Bowness centre. We are ideally situated for exploring the Lake District by car, on foot or public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Langdale View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdale View Guest House Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Langdale View Guest House Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing