We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
20
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
20
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crockery and cutlery washing machine home from home great place to stay definitely stay here again microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments for a few days in July 2018, while attending a niece’s wedding. At the main location, they have 4 fully outfitted apartments, each with a small kitchen - “fridge-freezer, microwave, crockery and cutlery, etc, and a washing machine..) We had the only 2-bedroom apartment they have at their North Street location.

The apartments are located near the top end of the Town, and have a small private car park. The facilities are excellent. The apartments face North Street, which is the main road into and out of town, so there is quite a bit of traffic noise, which reduces to almost none at night.

Rates are reasonable, and the owner is very helpful. We’d definitely stay here again, we’re in the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We recently stayed in the one-bedroom Apartment B for two nights whilst attending a wedding. The apartment was very well equipped, from the dishwasher to the washing machine, with more than enough crockery and cutlery. The king size bed was very comfortable, and bathroom really keen. The owner, Ian, was very helpful and kind. Can't fault it!
We did struggle slightly to work out where to park, and ended up going around the (large) block twice - there is a narrow driveway which runs up alongside the building right next to the entrance to Morrisons car park.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffield_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Booked a week's stay in a 3-bed, 2-bathroomed apartment over the Christmas period for myself, my daughter and two young grandchildren to visit family in nearby Barwick in Elmet. The owner (Ian Snowden) could not have been more helpful or welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was ultra-clean, comfortably furnished (my bed gave me the comfiest sleep I have had for a long time!) and conveniently situated for parking and shops. Sainsbury's Express was 2 or 3 doors down the road, Morrison's and Wetherby centre within easy walking - and the A1 less than a 5 minute drive, meaning we could get to my son's within 15 minutes - excellent!
Bedrooms all spacious, kitchen/dining/living room not large . . . but we had enough room for a Christmas tree! Excellent value - ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_32154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed for a few nights as had a wedding to attend near Wetherby. Stayed at Swan Apartments and was very impressed. Ian kept in touch from day one, and was always free to answer queries.
I stayed in 1 bedroom apartment with king sized bed and was impressed. The bedroom large and spacious. Bathroom easy to use. Kithchen was a good size too with fridge-freezer, washing machine, fully supplied in utensils, cutlery and crockery. The living room was cosy and comfortable.
The apartments are based very near to Wetherby centre. A pub is right next door and Morrisons are a stonesthrow away.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Superb place to stay. Very clean, everything you could possibly want inside each apartment including welcome pack. This was our second visit and for sure not our last. Ideally situated close to town for all needs. Ian the owner is so helpful.
This place is better than some luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 944stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews