We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully decorated house close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilystone cottage

Lilystone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilystone Cottage
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Lilystone Cottage
Fully fitted kitchen
Cloakroom
Downstairs cloakroom
Fully fitted bathroom with seperate shower cubicle
Seating in courtyard
TV and chest if drawers in top bedroom
Top floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
TV and wardrobe in first floor bedroom
TV and wardrobe in twin room
Twin room
Lounge
Wood burning stove
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loublou19...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully decorated house close to the beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Upon entering Lilystone cottage we were met with beautiful decor and home comforts. The welcome pack containing tea, coffee and biscuits went down well. A parking permit is left to use and we only once couldn't park in the allocated zone but were given instructions by the lovely next door neighbour on where to park overnight for free. The kids really enjoyed the choice of the three tv's in the house on the rainy mornings that we had! The house is only a few minutes walk from the sea front and town centre where you will find all the main shops plus local boutique styles which are lovely. Although the weather wasn't great the first few days we still managed to get around in between showers. A visit to the Northe Fort is recommended and had plenty of things there to see and do for our daughters who are 9 & 6, including finding mice! The kids really enjoyed the beach and watching the punch and judy show. A walk up to Lodmoor park and beyond to Bowleaze Cove is recommended. The kids enjoyed the wavy slides (which once paid could go on as many times as you wanted) and the open park at Lodmoor and especially liked skimming pebbles off the beach into the sea. All in all weymouth is recommended for a family break as is the lovely Lilystone Cottage which we will be booking again! The only little qualms I have is that I couldn't find an iron (which I know I shouldn't be doing when on holiday) but needed to iron a couple of shirts on two occasions and couldn't locate one, and maybe some board games/card games could be left to play with incase of wet weather? Other than that really enjoyed our stay at Lilystone cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for you comments we'll take them on board
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovelond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little cottage!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a wonderful house! A truly beautiful 5* house in a brilliant location. The harbour is a minute walk from the house and the beach is a couple of minutes walk away! You couldn't get a better location than this to enjoy all that Weymouth has to offer. The cottage's location means once you've parked the car up you don't really need to use it again for the entire holiday as there are loads of shops and restaurants nearby.
The house itself is on three floors with two bedrooms on the first floor and one on the second. The main bathroom is on the first floor with an additional toilet on the ground floor. The upstairs bedroom has steep, narrow steps that were not ideal for my elderly parents but were perfect for my children! The outside space is small yet cleverly designed but we didn't use it much as we were so busy doing other wonderful things in Weymouth!
Another reason that makes this property different from others is that there is a no smoking and no pets policy. Perfect for a non smoking, no pets family like mine.
We've thoroughly enjoyed the house and Weymouth and may even re-book next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments we'd love to welcome you back to Lilystone cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norma s
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MODERN, CLEAN WELCOMING ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just arrived back from lily stone cottage , couldn't believe the top end accommodation, very clean everything you would want a real home from home. Lily stone was in the center, so very easy to get around the harbor has lovey bars and restaurants I would recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lilystone cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue L
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely beautiful house, everything you want and more.
Even a packet of biscuits by the tea pot! Great location for everything you could possibly want for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Seagulls
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJohn...
1 review
“Great house, in a great location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great house in a great location. Perfect base for a holiday to Weymouth. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Lilystone cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing