We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, price, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valentines Guest House
Ranked #68 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great room, price, service and location”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed at the Valentines Guest House in March and was visiting Weymouth for business. I've not stayed in a B&B before but my expectations were definitely surpassed. I was greeted very kindly by Graham and Sue who then showed me to my room which was so lovely! Big four poster bed, sea view from the huge windows, a nice en-suite and other nice bits and bobs dotted around the room. For such a nice room it was absolutely fantastic value for money. Breakfast in the morning was yummy and left me feeling like I had a real treat. Shops and bars around a 10 min walk, but the walk is along the beach so no complaints. Would stay again. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
61
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a lovely B & B and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The location is directly on the sea front and just a short 5-10 min walk to the shops and bars. The breakfasts are first class and you always walk out of the door with a full stomach in the mornings. There is a shortage of parking in Weymouth and the B & B does not have its own parking spaces but when you arrive you can request a parking permit which you can use in the local roads around the B & B. Our room was very spacious and with a lovely view of the sea however the ensuite and shower was rather small. Having said that it was clean and we had fresh towels and toiletries.

I would certainly stay here again and would recommend this B & B if you are thinking of staying in Weymouth overnight.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phalanx001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed for one night in August on our way to Cornwall. Friendly & welcoming B&B. Comfortable rooms, parking provided in location close to beach front. Hearty breakfast and nothing was a problem. Would stay again if in Weymouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOliday_MAker914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

There are many guest houses in Weymouth and deciding amongst them is a seemingly endless task. Having read the reviews we opted for Valentines and weren't disappointed. Located across the Esplanade from the beach and perhaps 10 minutes walk from town, 20 from the harbour, it is all you would expect from a B & B - clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thenumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

stayed here from Fri 17th June/Mon 20th June for the Veterans Weekend which is a must to go and see, the owners were very friendly and could'nt do enough to make our stay very pleasant. The room was clean and the bed (for once) very comfortable, breakfast was a selection of cereals,fruit,yogurts and fruit juices of your choice but the main breakfast of full english was a delight and set you up for the day until lunch. Would definetly recommend this B & B as a must place to stay.
Joe and Jackie, Coseley, West Midlands

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
Beachcomber Guest House
Beachcomber Guest House
#96 of 165 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 km away
Molyneux Guest House
Molyneux Guest House
#93 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 km away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#32 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#85 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 km away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 km away
The Bay Guest House
The Bay Guest House
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentines Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Guest House

Property: Valentines Guest House
Address: 1 Waterloo Place | Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,227 - ₹ 7,490
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentines Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run Grade 11 listed Georgian guest house located within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre and rail and bus stations. All rooms en-suite, some with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valentines Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing