We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galway Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Moor Farm(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Dreams(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Preecelands(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
9
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
9
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlynensuitebreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Dave and Lyn were the perfect hosts. We were always greeted with warm smiles and generosity.

Our two daughters loved the castle beds in our family room, and the whole place was family friendly yet perfect for couples wanting a quiet stay.

The wet room style bathroom was clean, and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and we started each day full and satisfied.

We would highly recommend the Galway Guesthouse. It is a 5 min walk from the town centre and a further 2 mins to the sea front.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank simononguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This is a really lovely home, the owners are so welcoming and helpful and make you feel so relaxed! The guest house is by no means 5 star and if you want luxury then don't stay here, however it is clean and the family rooms are perfect. We had a 5 year old with us who loved the castle beds. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, only negative really would be in some of the rooms you need to share a toilet/shower. This didn't really bother us especially as we had the guest house to ourselves but could see how this could put some people off.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Kirkham9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

What a great time we all had here and the room was great we all had a fantastic sleep and a fantastic breakfast and the people who own the place where great to very close to beach kids loved it to will go back here soon and the price of the room was really good

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

One room for 2 adults and 4 kids for £120 is worth your money as breakfast is included.Lynn and her husband the hosts are friendly and chatty making yourself at home.They made a hearty breakfast with cereal,toast,coffee, juice with no meat breakfast as requested that consist of beans,potato,scramble egg and fried egg.Definitely will come again here if we travel around here.

In our room the bathroom is en suite.Great stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SerembanDzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We had a great time the kids loved it was plenty of room for all of us. The children absolutely loved the castle beds. The room was clean,light and well presented. We had every thing we needed and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was good and had plenty of food.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Alwena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews