We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
9
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a very warm and friendly greeting and were shown straight to our room.

The room we had was a family and had bunk beds and double bed and was fine for two adults 1 child and 1 infant.

Breakfast was flexible and not really early like some places we have stayed. Breakfast was nice and also on both mornings we were there I was offered seconds which i could not refuse.

All in all a great place to stay and only a short walk from the harbour and town centre

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Dave-the-Pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Immaculately clean, comfortable bed and lovely pillows. Dave and Lyn were super helpful and friendly to us an all the guests.
Delicious breakfast too.
Like all rooms for a family - it came with 2 teacups (never 4!) (even premier Inn can't get this right)
Room 6 overlooks a rather noisy- traffic - street and our sink was plumbed into next doors sink - the gurgling woke us all up it was SO loud !
There was wifi - which was ok for my phone , but was 'out of range' for the kids hudls - rather annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AnitabBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the bank holiday. Had room number 1 with en suite bathroom. Dave and Lyn greeted us like long lost friends, very friendly. Room was lovely and clean, en suite was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 children). Plenty for breakfast. Nice 10 min walk to beach. Will stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This Guest House is a converted main street shop, its clean,tidy,tired and stairs to rooms are very steep. We booked a Double en suite room at £80 for B+B x 1 night (Sat). Room was strange layout with shower/toilet out of room in hallway type of entrance (cramped) Room was very tired looking n small 10x10approx but was clean with tiny T.V. had a comfy nights sleep, Good full English, Hosts attentive. Overall view.... Over priced tariff

Room Tip: If u want somewhere nice and u not too fussy this place could be for u.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corinnebetteridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

just returned from a long weekend in weymouth, stayed at the galway; great value for money massive breakfeast, hosts friendly and efficient, guest house basic bit dated, take dressing gown to use shower there's no room to change in the cubicle ! location is superb and free parking a real plus in weymouth. we ate at the ship inn (harbour area) pre book window seat good vfm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews