We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pebbles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pebbles
Ranked #43 of 169 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Second excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our second stay at Pebbles in one of our favourite seaside towns. Just as good as last time - great value - definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrmeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for our review.
It is nice to know what we do is appreciated so thank you for saying so and we both look forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Karen & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    55
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
133
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a terrific find. I have visited Weymouth several times and stayed in a different location each visit and I must say "The Pebbles" is up amongst the very best.
The property is an easy 15 minute walk from the town centre and railway station, set in a pretty residential area but not too far distant from the amenities.
Paul, the landlord is a standout, full of little tips about the town and it's surroundings coupled with the fact he prepares a delicious breakfast.
I booked a single room which is compact and very comfortable. Everything you require is provided or available on request. Also had a peep into a couple of the other rooms for two persons and they also appeared beautifully finished and equally luxurious.
I spent three contented days here and could have easily stayed longer.
Would have no difficulty recommending "The Pebbles" for ones home away from home.

Room Tip: I had Room 2, a single on the first floor, although it faces the road there is very little vehicular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthseaRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are happy you enjoyed you stay at The Pebbles and look forward to seeing you here again.

Many thanks,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Paul at the Pebbles is an excellent host with a lovely sense of humour, and he serves a breakfast of distinction every morning! He was very flexible in terms of our check-in and check-out, and went above and beyond on a number of occasions, giving us lifts to various destinations, which made our visit so much easier. The Pebbles is clean and tightly run, in a quiet area of town, but close enough to the Esplanade and associated attractions and restaurants to make a nice short walk of it.

We had a lovely time, and felt very welcome.

Many thanks Paul! Top class!

PS: great fish tank too!

Room Tip: They are all good. Paul upgraded us because it was quiet while we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just had a lovely weekend in weymouth - really pleased with first stay at pebbles. We've been to Weymouth many times, self catering, hotels, B&Bs - this was the nicest accommodation. Lovely bedding, good breakfast - good welcome. Nice to see all the family working together in a family business. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrmeaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,

Paul & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Would love to be able to gve a good review - was looking forward to our weeks stay but they committed the cardinal sin - DOUBLEBOOKING. Despite having booked 3 months in advance our room had been let to other (more recent) guests.
To be scrupulously fair Paul was very helpful in finding us other accomodation - but it meant two moves during the week.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vintage_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
We humbly apologise to you for our mistake and were very relieved we were able to source you similar accommodation over the May Bank holiday which was a feat in itself!.

Although we have a very exacting and streamlined process for our bookings which normally cannot go wrong as it is now all on-line. The person entering the data on to said system is human and unfortunately we eventually make the odd mistake. This is the first time it has happened since we changed to the on-line computer system 5 years ago and we will ensure it is the last.
We also hope you received a small refund from your alternative accommodation paid by us as a token of compensation for the mix-up.
As one of the premier accommodation providers in Weymouth, we strive to maintain the highest levels of customer service and quality at all times to maintain the reputaion our guests have come to expect from us and we very much hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Paul Beukers
Partner
The Pebbles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 km away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#44 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 km away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#31 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#150 of 169 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 km away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#56 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#35 of 169 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebbles

Property: The Pebbles
Address: 18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,373 - ₹ 6,803
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pebbles 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award victorian, family run guest accommodation in quiet leafy avenue.We offer a choice of six en-suite rooms, most with double beds, including one twin-bedded room on the ground floor. We have recently refurbished all the ensuite shower rooms to a 'hotel' standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and guaranteed private off-road parking for all our guests is much appreciated by our regular visitors. The centre of town is only five minutes’ walk, so you can leave your car safely parked and stroll into town.At any time the garden is a peaceful sun trap to enjoy a good book or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Pebbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pebbles Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing