We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alendale Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 113
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
484
40
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
40
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefull englishbiscuitskippersoff road parkingnothing is too much troublehome from homegreat hostsbottled waterbreakfast was amazingsewing kitlittle extrasreal bonusfront of the housewarm welcomecooked to perfectioncooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovely B&B, very clean and tidy bedrooms comfy beds and superb breakfast couldnt fault it at all. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The location is OK, just off the main beach front, well within walking distance of the local train station and on a good bus route.

The accommodation on a whole is OK, the dinning room and guest lounge was nice and welcoming, the king size bed was heaven, very comfortable, and cosy

We would not give it a four star more like a 2/3 as for the attention to detail on a whole and the service!!

The canopy on the front main door as you enter is broken, the stairs looks like they have been through the mill, a few dings in the bedroom furniture this could have been touched up, and a very noisy water tank filling up when anyone used the water system.

More attention to cleanliness's would help, behind sinks, bed side lamps and those little places you forget about.

The breakfast selection on a whole was lovely, using local produce. A array of fresh fruit and local produced cereal.

We do fill that the lovely home make fresh breakfast could have done with an extra sausages, a few more beans and a hash brown would have made the full English even more tasty !!!

We are disappointed by the lack of the presence of the proprietors, there helpers were lovely, if they had a bit more confidence and training this would have made up for the absence of the propritors.

We would not say that over all it was vaule for money.

Room Tip: Don't have the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sillytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arterslawn, Owner at The Alendale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

We are so sorry that you visit to the Alendale was not what you expected and on this occassion we got it wrong. It is very rare that Jim and I are not around however, due to Jims sudden and seroius back injury we had to be away from home at short notice for treatment. Hence we had to arrange staff at very short notice. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast other than the lack of hash browns we decided that we would rather give a choice of lightly fried bread or potatoe scones.

We do hope that people reading this email will make a judgement on all our reviews over the past 6 years.

Once again very sorry things did not live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Excellent stay, felt welcome from the moment we walked in right through till the end. No standards were dropped throughout the stay. Full English breakfast and the most comfortable bed you could imagine! Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laaurenurbanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we have just had a lovely weekend stay at the alendale. i think this is the 6th year in a row, still cant find any faults. we wished we had stayed longer our time went to to quick. well done denise and your helpers.( we missed jim) hope its not to long till we see you xx

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally463parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during May, 2012. Great location, the car parking facility was excellent. The Hosts at Alendale were pleasant and helpful. The room was all you could wish for, clean and tidy. Will stay again if we visit Weymouth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapeter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews