We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!”
Review of The Bourneville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bourneville
Ranked #31 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I recently visited The Bourneville Hotel in Weymouth for a few days. Location is great,across the road from the beach,and just around the corner are all the shops and lovely Weymouth harbour. After looking on their website I decided to book a seaview, four poster bed room,which looked lovely. On arriving Mark was very helpful and took our things up to our room.Its a good size bedroom with nice size bathroom,with an excellent view across the road to the beach,with a seated area in the window to watch the world go by.Tea,coffee,and hot chocolate in room,along with hairdryer.The only thing I would say about the room is that it does need a lick of paint,and some of the ceiling paper needed replacing,other than that,room spotless. Breakfast great,orange juice,cereals,fruit and yoghurts laid out for you to help yourself. Cooked breakfast consisted of bacon,sausage,egg,beans,hash brown,tomato, with as much toast (brown,white or 'bit of both')and tea as you liked. Overall a lovely place to stay,will definitly come back,and have recommended it to our friends

Room Tip: A seaview room was lovely,but the rest of the rooms look just as comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    45
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
135
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just spent 4 nights in Weymouths Bourneville Hotel - what a Gem!
Situated on the Esplanade just behind the harbour, its location is excellent for the beach and the Old Harbour with excellent sea views. We stayed in room 15 at the top of the hotel with our 15 year old son. The room was Ideal, having a double bed, a single bed and a further single bed in a seperate area, allowing for privacy (almost like having adjoining rooms). The room itself was decorated and fitted out to an excellent standard - very clean with a sizable and well equipped bathroom.

The breakfast was excellent; Full english every day plus a choice of fresh fruit, cereals, toast, etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Mark & Pam who run a first class establishment.

Having stayed in many B&B's & Hotels in Weymouth, this is in my opinion by far the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad-Ferret-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

i recomend this hotel they have very friendly staffs and very friendly owner we stayed 2 nights very clean rooms towls bed and amaing breakfast exqusie sea view window thank you very much and we will very much come back.

danny and shwan from kuwit london.

THANK YOU.

Room Tip: room 8 has the best sea view out of all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shwan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we will recommend this hotel to everybody, if I was to write all the good things about it it would take me years to type, friendly, comfortable, helpful, clean, great food and great views. you'll want to go back time and time again

Room Tip: Room five is not en suite but the bathroom is seperate but just for your use
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We booked by E mail and had a reply almost instantly
On arrival we were greeted as if we were returning friends.
Mark and his wife as well as the other staff could not have done any more to make our weekend break better
The room was as described (No 4 ) with a perfect sea view
The Breakfast was of a Quality not matched by a 5 star hoteland everything fresh and of the highest standard
There was even a nice little bar at very competitive prices
Our Thanks to Mark and Family
The only downside was we were only staying 2 nights but we shall return

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are super but ,light from streets do shine in so I woke at 2 am and got up thinking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrygd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.6 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.0 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourneville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourneville

Property: The Bourneville
Address: 31-32 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,027 - ₹ 12,149
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bourneville 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb, three-star Georgian seafront residence offering first rate bed and breakfast accommodation with quality service at excellent prices. Located in a most ideal position opposite the beautiful sandy beach of Weymouth, and only a minutes walk to the picturesque harbour and bustling town center. Many other attractions all nearby. A residents bar is open most evenings and internet access and WIFI is available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Bourneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourneville Hotel Weymouth
The Bourneville Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing