We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of The Bourneville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bourneville
Ranked #37 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

After a 7 hour journey to Weymouth for my first visit i was overwhelmed by the warm, friendly and professional atmosphere of The Bourneville. The owners Mark and Pam were extremely eager to please from the first second i walked through the door to the moment i boarded the National express homeward bound. I spent 4 nights at The B'ville and achieved my goals of having some quality R&R in good surroundings and company. Mark was very informative about the areas history and heritage and was able to recommend some truly breath taking sights.

The hotel was very clean and comfy with spacious rooms to cater all needs. The decor was very traditional and classy with a nice touch of modern convenience. It was very apparent that the hotel is a proud establishment. The breakfast, a large selection of cereals, fruits and full English is fantastic and served very quick to the table.

The hotels location is ideal to say the least.....oh the sea views.

Overall i would sum my stay as above and beyond and will definitely visit again this year, this time with my family.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkkshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    45
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
80
136
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at The Bourneville Guest House for 2 nights on 18th and 19th Feb 2012.
Really friendly owners who did everything they could to make us feel at home and welcome.
Great room with a sea view on the very top floor - clean, spacious, tidy and neat. Also with excellent - and quite new - en suite bathroom facilities and all the usual amenities.
Lovely breakfasts that set us up nicely for the day - choice of the usual Full English (plus any/all variations you can think thereof) + cereals, fruit and as much tea, coffee and toast as you could possibly need. Again the owners were able to accomodate any requests and were always on hand to help. I honestly can't think of anything bad to say at all about our stay. Top marks.
Oh, and Weymouth itself is a pretty nice place too. Best restaurant: Floods. Fantastic sea food.
Worth taking the bus to Abbotsbury and then onto Lyme Regis if you feel like venturing further afield.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarwickC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

stayed for a weekend during Feb half term. We had family room on top floor-great size with 3 singles and a double bed great size bathroom. Mark was very helpful and friendly as was bar staff. Great location and added bonus of free parking permit. Breakfast very edible and nothing too much trouble . Would defo recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Me and my partner returned to this amazing hotel for a relaxing weekend and we are never disappointed.
The rooms are amazing and so well decorated.
The Breakfast is quick and well cooked I am fussy with my eggs but they where cooked to perfection.
When looking at other hotels in the area we always come back to this one as we are never disappointed.
Mark and pam are great hosts.
When we arrived marks dad was taken ill but still he was there every morning for breakfast and a smile { I hope he gets better soon}.
This hotel is a little treasure and with the owners I would recommend to anyone who is thinking of visiting Weymouth.
They go above and beyond for any customer and will always return to this hotel for the hotel being so beautiful and for the lovely owners.
I wish you all the success and will be returning very soon thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lishem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Myself and three of my friends had a 3 night stay at the Bourneville Hotel at the end of January. The owners Mark and Pam along with the friendly staff we met were fantastic and couldn't of done more for us. Nothing was to much trouble for them and their hotel was immaculate with outstanding views. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
1.3 km away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
211 reviews
0.6 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
404 reviews
0.8 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#47 of 165 in Weymouth
108 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourneville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourneville

Property: The Bourneville
Address: 31-32 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,930 - ₹ 13,230
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bourneville 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb, three-star Georgian seafront residence offering first rate bed and breakfast accommodation with quality service at excellent prices. Located in a most ideal position opposite the beautiful sandy beach of Weymouth, and only a minutes walk to the picturesque harbour and bustling town center. Many other attractions all nearby. A residents bar is open most evenings and internet access and WIFI is available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bourneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourneville Hotel Weymouth
The Bourneville Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing