We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Russell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 166
US$ 148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 152
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
226
316
212
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
316
212
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince regentsister hotel next doorself driveadjoining hotelcoach holidayturkey tinselentertainment every nightsea frontbar pricessea viewshort breakrestaurant staffbus stopeach eveninglovely breakenjoyable staycouldn't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over Easter. Our room was pretty standard bed very soft and saggy in the middle .No Wifi in rooms
The rooms were very dark so couldn't read

Loved the Bingo caller and his original way of doing things .Could do with slightly less Bingo and more music
Could do with some all hotel Wi- fi .

Not very suitable for disabled people as lift is sub standard .

Room Tip: Could do with more disabled access
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bensanderson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival, very disappointed with the room, 331, but speaking to the management, the room was changed and our stay was very pleasant. The food was very good as was the service and the entertainment manager kept the evening going.

Room Tip: Avoid room 331 if you are taller than 5 foot 6 inches..
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnhodson268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value, enjoyable well presented food - varied but limited choice. Rooms very adequate and clean and updated. Hotel very efficiently run, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel on seafront with bustop outside front door with main bus stops very close by to many nearby places. Town short distance from hotel. Limited leisure facilites but entertainment nightly.

Room Tip: Do not feed seagulls that hover outside windows
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettyseager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over Easter. Our room was pretty standard but things were missing such as a hairdryer. The shower was very weak - the water flow and the water temperature was inconsistent.

Our meals were provided (breakfast and evening meal) and were of a basic standard. The evening entertainment (bingo and cabaret singers) is aimed at pensioners and wasn't our thing at all. The noise from this resonated throughout the hotel until 11.30pm.

The worst thing about our stay was the very soft beds. During our four night stay, none of us slept well on any night. This was exacerbated by creaky floorboards. We heard everyone walking past our room at all hours of the night.

We wouldn't choose to stay here again although we can see it would suit the older people/pensioners who seem to enjoy this kind of stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank vodkaangel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the water pressure, there was an issue with the plumbing which has now been fixed. Hairdryers are available from reception, you just needed to ask and one would have been provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a brilliant holiday with 2 of our friends. First time at the Russell and will definately be back. Good food and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Travelled with Daish's and had a good journey.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews