We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Lights Guest House
Ranked #43 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed for two nights whilst walking the SW coast path.
Very friendly and relaxed.
Noisy road but fantastic views across to Portland and bus stop, shop and eating places very nearby.
Helpful information pack in room and very helpful owner.
Would stay gain if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
66
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

It is nice to have a “home from home”, and this is exactly as I would describe Harbour Lights.
We would not stay anywhere else as the premises are spotlessly clean and every room we’ve stayed in, either overlooking Portland Harbour or the pretty garden, has always been really lovely, with brilliant en suites.
It’s the perfect distance from both the Portland Harbour and Weymouth Harbour, and a short and pleasant walk into town, either along the main road or down the Rodwell Trail, which is Weymouth’s best kept secret. The on-site parking is definitely a bonus without the hassle of permits or searching for a space.
Whether you want to sit in the garden and enjoy a glass of wine (which Diane will chill and provide glasses for) or you want advice on hotspots in town, it’s a very welcoming environment which always goes the extra mile.
For breakfast I am rather boring and stick to the scrambled eggs and salmon every time – which is superb – but my better half opts for the full array of choices from Kippers to all possible combinations of English breakfast which is so delicious and always beautifully presented.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMickReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The owner and staff were incredably helpfull, friendly and went out their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The b&b itself is very comfortable and beautiful. Its only a short walk from the town centre/ beaches and venue for the Games in 2012 so I will definitely be coming back. And the breakfast is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjames12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed one night during the Wessex Folk Festival. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and with a fantastic view of the bay. The bathroom was very modern and the shower was one of the best I've come across in a B&B lately - plenty of hot water, nice toiletries and white fluffy towels. It is run in a relaxed yet efficient way. There is a lovely big sittng room and, as we were part of a larger group, it was great to meet here and have a glass of wine (you are welcome to bring your own) before going out. Breakfasts are tasty and the service is very good. Parking spot for each room on the forecourt. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed just one night but couldn't fault Harbour Lights.
We were a party of 4 adults and 2 children in three rooms.
The owner went out of her way to accommodate all our needs and to make our stay as stress free as possible.
The rooms were all beautifully clean with plenty towels and lovely crisp bedlinen.
Comfortable beds, TV / Radio, complimentary tea / coffee and a very handy fridge on the shared landing all made the stay more enjoyable.
Plenty of parking outside the door was a godsend.
This B & B even met my 80 year old mother's very high standards so it must be good!
We would certainly recommend Harbour Lights to others as a comfortable home from home and we will return should we need B & B in Weymouth again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBSLT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 km away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#67 of 163 in Weymouth
88 reviews
1.7 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
316 reviews
1.5 km away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#22 of 163 in Weymouth
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#29 of 163 in Weymouth
456 reviews
2.1 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
424 reviews
1.3 km away
Greenwood Guest House
Greenwood Guest House
#28 of 163 in Weymouth
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Lights Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lights Guest House

Property: Harbour Lights Guest House
Address: 20 Buxton Road, Weymouth DT4 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,901 - ₹ 9,947
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Lights Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star guest house with off road parking, which is essential in Weymouth. It is just a short walk to the town centre, Old Harbour and Nothe Gardens. Close to the South West Coast Path, front bedrooms have spectacular views across Portland Harbour to Chesil Beach. Our spacious, individually styled rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped,including free high speed Wi-Fi, flat screen tv. Fresh milk is provided along with complimentary beverages and biscuits, and there is a fridge for guests' use. We have digital tv in the spacious lounge and our splendid breakfasts are served in a elegant dining room. Friendly attentive staff ensure everyone has an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Strictly no smoking indoors. Not licensed - just bring your own and we will provide the glasses. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Lights Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing