We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rolyandkath” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwood Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #29 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rolyandkath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our first visit and what a welcome after a long journey. We were given a pot of tea with a piece of fruit cake and some advice on where to eat in the evening and what to see. We had our own ideas on what we wanted and were always guided wisely. Our breakfast was superb, how do they cook the breakfast bacon so consistently perfect? The room was comfortable and always nicely warm and we appreciated being given advice on the operation of the shower. They can be so different in different places. The final touch was that we were warned when we had accidently left the side lights on the car when we arrived from a journey in dull and damp conditions. Thank you Sharon and Angela for making this a very enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: The first floor is an easy climb, even for octogenarians
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
121
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

A stones throw from Weymouth town centre. We stay here every Easter and we always find our time spent here enjoyable and homely. Extra lovely if you are a family as the ladies do everything they can to help you and make it as comfortable as possible.
Lovely breakfasts and tea, biscuits and coffee in our room everyday.
Overall a lovely place to stay. We shall be back next Easter!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraGinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We've lost count of the number of times we have stayed at The Greenwood. Sharon and Angela always give such a warm welcome. The cleanliness and breakfasts are always 'top notch'.and the beds so comfortable. It feels like coming home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We visited Weymouth for the first time on business and found Greenwood Guest House via Tripadvisor. It was every bit as good as the reviews suggested (and the breakfasts even better!) Sharon and Angela couldn't have taken more trouble over caring for us, and ensuring we were safely out every morning in time for our meetings. We used the wireless internet to catch up on email each evening, which was very useful. We felt really welcome and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We felt a warm welcome on arrival from the hosts Sharon and Angela. Very comfortable and clean rooms. A fantastic breakfast every morning, what more could you ask for?! My sons birthday was midweek and we were surprised with a cake and present for him from the hosts, A VERY KIND GESTURE INDEED!!!!! All together a first class service we absoluely enjoyed our stay and we strongly recommend greenwood guest house for your next visit to waymouth.

The Wyatt family

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 km away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.1 km away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#43 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.2 km away
Eastney Hotel
Eastney Hotel
#66 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#30 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.9 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.8 km away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#69 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Property: Greenwood Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,758 - ₹ 6,127
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing