We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here for one night in June. Lovely seaview room on the second floor with large ensuite room with shower. Hosts most helpful with information and willing to do an early breakfast to accommodate my husband's plans.
Very comfortable bed too.
Only two minor things which would in no way prevent me from returning or recommending this hotel. I found the television very high up and small to see. Also the towels were not very fluffy.
Everything else wonderful and look forward to returning with some better weather to match the lovely location. Thank you for a wonderful stay.!!

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    19
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

In spite of the 'June' weather, it was a pleasure sitting comfortably in our bedroom window looking out on the beach/sea/boats/lights of Weymouth/people walking dogs etc. The Windsor is the best located B&B in Weymouth, just a few metres from the sandy beach with no traffic. Tony, the owner was welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about both good restaurants and great fish & chip shops. Great location, great service, great place to spend a few days. (Little suggestion to visitors, if you like fish try the informal Hive Beach Cafe on Chesil Beach).

Room Tip: Choose the front rooms with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UKPaulG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed for one night in June and we were suprised at the amazing location and stunning sea view. The owner greeted us warmly and provided excellent service. Our room was small but very cozy.
We recommend that the owner change the mattresses as they are (atleast ours was) very umcomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karolkawie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed for 1 night at the end of April 2012. Our room was comfortable with a view to die for, directly looking out over the sea (shame it was such a miserable day). Bathroom was huge and well equiped with ironing board & iron, hand wash and soft fluffy towels.
Plenty of storage for longer stays with large wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Tea & coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and for those that want it a lovely cooked full English.
Overall a lovely, welcoming family run hotel that we would not hesitate to stay in again if we return to Weymouth.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmash75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Nice and friendly atmosphere right on the sea front. Breakie could go on a little later though (for those that like a little snooze in the morning) :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deaquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.0 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.5 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 22 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,643 - ₹ 7,821
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Hotel is the closest hotel to the beach in the whole of the resort without having to cross a road. Ideally located for all local amenities just 5 minutes stroll along the promenade to town, train and bus terminus. Ideal for families, the young and the young at heart. All we ask is that our guests RELAX and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing