We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Sunbay Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunbay Guest House
Ranked #93 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Just returned from a 3 day visit to Weymouth - Linda made us very welcome as soon as we arried - both owners are very friendly. Very clean welcoming place. Good position straight onto the beach. Lovely views from the breakfast room. The breakfasts are very good and filling set you up for the day. Only wish we had a sea view rooom. Will return -couple from Farnborough Hants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grecophile043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2010

The welcome was warm and friendly. It was a real shame we were only staying one night. Rooms spotlessly clean and fresh. Very comfortable. The breakfast was great and served with a smile from a very friendly waitress. A lovely view off the beach and sea from the dining room. Looking forward to a future visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollypop1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I RUN A GUESTHOUSE MYSELF IN PETERSFIELD, SO I AM PROBABLY MORE CRITICAL THAN OTHERS, BUT COULD FIND NO FAULT AT ALL IN SUNBAY GUEST HOUSE OR THE STAFF.

Mrs Broadhead made us really welcome even though we arrived early while she was still busy.
Our four poster front bedroom was extremely clean and comfortable as was our friends room. The views were outstanding
The breakfast was varied and tasty, especially the sausages and bacon
A short walk took us to the shops, putting green, fun fair and pier.
Lots to see and do close by.
The restaurant Mrs Broadhead recommended to us, which was a carvery, we went to every night, it was excellent

CANT WAIT TO GO BACK TO SUNBAY AGAIN!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Stayed here four nights in August. The reception was cordial and helpful. It's an old victorian semi that has been extended at the back (haven't they all) and is a bit rickety. The room I was in had a view of a wall which was a pity in a guest house only yards from the beach. The ensuite however was fine, clean and had an external window though the shower was a bit temperamental. The breakfast reminded me a bit of the English breakfasts of days of yore, with tinned mushrooms and runny baked beans etc but all in all considering the marvellous location and their cordiality I would recommend this place as a good spot to take the kids for a traditional "by the seaside" holday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_davie_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Conveniently located B&B on the waterfront. We stayed in the family room in the loft (room 8) and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space in this room, and the views from the bedroom windows. Pleased with the service we received and price charged. Would go stay there again should we return to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottusBritannicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.1 km away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
11.9 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#82 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
6.6 km away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbay Guest House

Address: 12 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: ₹ 1,972 - ₹ 6,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunbay Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Sunbay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing