We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Boutique B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wayne089
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Boutique B&B”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with TLL1973’S recent excellent review, and at the risk of repeating its superlatives, I pondered my review for a while… Fox Crossing isn’t a B & B; it is a delightful apartment (I’ll admit without a kitchen)…but with the bonus of breakfast being provided by Rosemary your charming host, to the minute you requested it. A choice of continental, or delicious full English that sets you up for the day, is served in your lovely lounge. The standard of the decoration and furnishings throughout are superior to any of the establishments I’ve previously reviewed. The lounge boasts a 42” flat-screen TV, with a DVD player, free wifi, and a bookcase with a good selection of novels and DVDs…A nice touch the complimentary biscuits in the biscuit barrel on the tea and coffee tray are Foxes.
Across your private entrance hall, the bedroom has a very comfortable king-size bed and ample wardrobe storage space. The en suite has a large shower cubicle with the most enjoyable power shower I’ve ever experienced…a bracing welcome before breakfast, and a soothing way to ease your muscles before dinner after an active day.

Outside is a sunny sheltered patio with table chairs and umbrella; and a parking area of sufficient size to allow you to turn your car before you rejoin the road. The bus to Weymouth is directly opposite the driveway, and a Spar store a matter of 40 yards or so away for an early-morning newspaper.
Weymouth spoils you for choice for your evening meal, but we chose The Bridge Inn and Springhead Pub. The Bridge Inn is a short stroll, whereas the Springhead Pub takes about 20 minutes; however, you pass through the enchanting village of Sutton Poyntz with its pretty stream and duck pond surrounded by weeping willows. If after enjoying your meal and a few pints of superb Doom Bar at The Springhead, you can always call Weyline (an excellent happy local taxi service) to whisk you back to Fox Crossing.
Rosemary (a mine of valued information) recommended the Abbotsbury Swannery and Sub Tropical Gardens. The noon feeding of hundreds of swans was an awesome sight, and the fluffy cygnets in the nursery pens adoreable. Later, the garden was a peaceful haven sheltering us from the strong wind.
The bungalow was named Fox Crossing after a fox that regularly strolls down the driveway. On occasions, a roe deer visits the rear garden.

On our last day, after a visit to a very windy Weymouth, we returned to Fox Crossing and spent the rest of the afternoon enjoying the sunshine on the sheltered patio surrounded by Rosemary’s colourful flower boxes. We were entertained by sparrows feeding their young; others building their nests a few yards away.

If we ever decide a return visit to Weymouth, we will certainly be contacting Rosemary and praying she has a vacancy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was superb, and Rosemary the host adorable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howardtow...
towcester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was greeted on arrival by our perfect host Rosemary,this b&b is first class, your own private sitting room with bedroom and shower room which is immaculately kept.Rosemarys breakfasts are superb and knowledge of the area very helpful.thanks for a perfect break if ever in Weymouth wont hesitate to book again.once again PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: breafast
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLL1973
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, exceptionally good value and we could not have asked for more !!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this weekend break for myself and my Fiance and could not have chosen anywhere better. From the minute we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The area is beautiful with lovely scenery and interesting places to visit. It is on the outskirts of Weymouth but only a few minutes journey costing approximately £8.00 in a taxi or there is a bus stop just at the bottom of the driveway.
I do not really know where to start with regards to the accommodation. It offers so much more than a normal bed and breakfast. Beautifully decorated with lovely furnishings and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. There is a very spacious and well equipped shower room and the sole use of a lovely, large separate lounge where breakfast is also served. It felt more like an apartment with our own entrance, parking, outside seating and lots of extras you would not normally find at a bed and breakfast such as toiletries, lots of magazines, books and dvd's, large TV, very comfortable sofa's, fresh milk for the tea and coffee tray (none of that awful UHT milk here thankfully) and all very tastefully decorated and furnished to an exceptionally high standard.
Breakfast was amazing. Tea/coffee, orange juice, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, toast/preserves and a full English. Certainly more than enough to set yourself up for the day and lots of good quality produce.
The hosting was fantastic and we were made to feel extremely welcome and offered friendly advice about the local area.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend Fox Crossing to anyone looking to stay in the area and would not hesitate to return.
Still cannot believe it only cost £70 per night and is far superior to many more expensive places we have stayed at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda M
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its like having your own apartment, comfortable and relaxing with the added benefit of the breakfas.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Fox Crossing B & B is the perfect place to relax with your own lounge, TV, with DVD's and Books you can play and read during your stay. The bedroom and lounge are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The en suite shower room is spacious and clean.

You have breakfast in your own dining area which is in the lounge which is just for you. The breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from and generous portions.

Rosemary is an excellent host who is happy to give you details of places to visit in the area. There are 2 pubs close by The Bridge and The Spice Ship both a short walk. You can take a leisurely walk along the front into Weymouth to the shops, bars and restaurants and if you don't want to drive during your stay get the bus back.

We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Having our own lounge to relax in as well as the B&B
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottle12
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spot on!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location, and so relaxing. A real home from home which was a pleasure to return to after a busy day out sight seeing in Dorset. Rosemary is a lovely host and prepares a wonderful full English.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing