We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location and value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
KalyanSCh...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location of the hostel is very good, shops and restaurants are not far. There is a big lounge available on the ground floor and a good equipped kitchen with oven is also available. On road parking is available but you need to book it before you go there by sending them a mail.
Finding the hostel is little bit difficult. Rooms are very clean and equipped with a steel cupboard.
Stuffs are very friendly and on the next day showed us all the places to visit. It was a nice stay..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. We have 4 parking permits available that we purchase from the local authority, this is the maximum they will supply, so not every guest will get a permit! The permit allows you to park unrestricted on the street outside or nearby subject to any vacant parking spaces. Don't worry if you do not get a permit as the parking restrictions end just 2 streets away and we will show you where you can park. Directions: When we receive a booking, we do send out an email with full directions on how to find us, whether walking or driving. I hope this helps - Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelcra...
London
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice hostel, great location, owner a bit too strict”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The hostel ismax a 10 min walk from the train station and also from the Main street and sea front. when we arrived and the room wasn't ready we were able to leave our luggage in a locker and took the key with us. The hotels is really nice, nice room (we had the double room), clean bathroom, sitting area and clean modern kitchen. Our double room was like in a hotel with towels included. It was also quiet at night.
The one negative thing that will probably prevent me from staying there again is the way the owner "kicked" us out in the morning. There is a sign in the room saying check out is before 1030am. That's quite early but we gave ourselves 1 hr to get ready with showering etc. Now the reason we were delayed was the shower. It went from scalding hot to ice cold, so one had to wait for an acceptable temperature. At 1025 the owner knocked on our door with a 'time to leave". Nice!!! That's how you want your Sun to start. The cleaning guy then walked in without even knocking. So all that was a bit OTT and not worth the stress to be honest. A shame really.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time staying with us and we hope you come back and stay with us again. On recieving your review, we replaced the shower, so it now works fine. We are sorry that our volunteer was a bit OTT with you, we have had staff training and this will not happen again. Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occasiona...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly & very welcoming”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the ensuite double room & it was a very enjoyable stay. Excellent standards of cleanliness in a quiet location less than 5 mins walk from the sea front

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
We are glad to hear your stay with us was a good one and we hope to see you again soon - Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaM...
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi and thank you for the review and we are pleased you had a great stay. During the weekdays it can be quiet at times but some people prefer to relax and chill at some hostels
Regards Colin @ Bunkhouse Plus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing