We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Smallmouth Bay...moments from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smallmouth Bay...moments from the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Smallmouth Bay...moments from the front door
Lounge/Diner
Smallmouth Bay...moments from the front door
The Chesil Bank - a view from Portland
View from the Chesil Bank across Lyme Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KimberlyB...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here over New Year for a couple of days. It is a lovely little modern 2 bed-roomed house on a small housing estate close to Weymouth & surrounding areas.

Very comfortable & cosy with everything your need for a self catering holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyhee...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property in a fab location”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend break at moonfleet. Joe the owner was exceptional he left very good instructions for us and could not be any more helpful when we asked a question. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moonfleet Cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage fully equipped with more than everything we needed.
Joe sent an email with full instructions for everything so there was no need to worry about anything.
Lovely, comfortable, warm and homely, great place to stay, lovely walks close by and lots to see and do.
Even Storm Brian couldnt spoil our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmahunte...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay.
The house is lovely, well looked after, nicely laid out, plenty of space.
Good location for Weymouth and surrounding areas.
Would visit again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location,location,location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in an ideal location for exploring South Dorset and further afield by car.
An added bonus is its situation within about 3 minutes walk to a coastal path.[ great views and sea air]
We found the house neat, tidy and comfortable.
It was well equipped for our needs.
In short we would return without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing