We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“brilliant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Letchworth Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letchworth Guest House
Ranked #13 of 169 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We traveled to weymouth for our long weekend with another couple, and were very worried about our accommodation, but when we arrived we were meet by Pam and Geoff and there lovely guest house, the rooms were lovely and clean and just what we needed and they were both very helpfull we left the car in the car park and walk round weymouth all weekend it was great, the breakfast was brilliant and plenty of it and cooked to order by pam .
Thanks again for making our weekend so lovely see you again next year we will tell all our friends have a good summer Geoff and Pam
many thanks Claire and Sean

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
161
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned home after a four night stay at the Letchworth Guest House. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and at ease. The rooms are of the highest quality, comfortable and extremely clean. Geoff and Pam took very good care of us and we are grateful for all the information Geoff gave us and the scrumptious breakfasts that Pam cooked for us, Pam you made Freds' day! Great couple, great accommodation, we will recommend to all of our friends. Thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Me and hubby spent 4 nights over Easter at the Letchworth and had a lovely relaxing time. Ideal location being a stone's throw from the beach and the rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and well-decorated, with clean crisp bed linen - quite a home from home. Geoff and Pam are the nicest people - very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic - full English, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, and endless tea/coffee - just the job to start the day. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and will definitely return. Thanks again Geoff and Pam for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aries56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Big Thank You to Pam and Geoff especially excellent hosts, were keen to meet our needs especially to my grandsons enjoyed themselves very well. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast were superb.
We recommend highly to your B&B to anyone and we may come to Weymouth in near future when we do not hesitate to book with you again.
Happy memories from all of us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris45570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

A big thank you to Geoff and Pam for making our weekend so very special. A wonderful location near the front of Weymouth. Everything at the Letchworth is exceptional. Breakfast - suitable for everyone - from full English to cereals/fresh fruit etc. Rooms excellent. We stayed in Room No 1 but must emphasize all rooms equally as nice. Everything catered for from tea/coffee facilities to hair dryer. Once again, Pam and Geoff keep up your friendly and excellent service - it was an absolute joy to stay with you both. Hopefully, we will come to Weymouth again sometime in the near future and have no hesitation but to book with you again. We would strongly recommend your B & B to anyone who is thinking of staying at Weymouth.

Room Tip: All rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#1 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#4 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letchworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letchworth Guest House

Property: Letchworth Guest House
Address: 5 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,179 - ₹ 5,931
Hotel Class:4 star — Letchworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just across the road from Weymouth's golden sandy beach and only a short stroll along the esplanade from the town centre, the guest house offers comfortable accommodation and free parking. Situated right on the esplanade, Letchworth Guest House is just a short, pleasant walk from the heart of Weymouth and all it has to offer, including its restaurants, cinema, theatre, Condor ferry terminal and the picturesque harbour. The Letchworth is also within walking distance of the Sea Life Centre, Lodmoor Country Park and Radipole Lake Bird Sanctuary. Weymouth and Portland are at the heart of the Jurassic Coast and were home to the 2012 Olympics sailing events. This Georgian, Grade II listed building houses charming, comfortable accommodation. All rooms are en suite, and some have sea views. All are extremely well furnished and decorated to a high standard. Free private car parking is available for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Letchworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letchworth Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing